We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable hotel stay”
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Angeleno
Ranked #45 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“A memorable hotel stay”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife Renee and I feel compelled to write of a truly wonderful experience enjoyed by us during a recent stay at the Angeleno. What made our stay a memorable one was the calibre of the people that staffed the facility. Everyone, from the valet car parkers to the front desk personnel, the bellmen, the room attendants and the managers at every level were simply outstanding people willing to go that extra mile to better take care of our needs and our requests for services each day of our stay. A front desk person whose name is Edete or similar to that deserves a shout out for her extra efforts in getting us into a suite after we had already checked into another type of room. Our congratulations to the hotel for an obvious success in their selection and training of all of their personnel. We will be back. Michael C. Maze

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the 405 Freeway. Noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    620
    249
    83
    79
See reviews for
354
507
166
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in LA back in July of 2009 and it was an outstanding hotel. The room was clean as can be and the view was spectacular. The restaurant/bar on the top floor is particularly amazing. I can't think of one thing I didn't like about this hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to LA!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel itself is the purest definition of boutique: small, funky, and charming however this one is very masculine, similar to a bachelor pad. I think part of the theme to this hotel is to evoke a single mans apartment in the city. With all the dark woods and an steak house its definitely a guys place. Even the front desk staff who from what I noticed is all guys hip, modern, and in the know is how I would describe all of them. Joseph the concierge recommended a few restaurants and places to check out. I can honestly say this guy knows his stuff. I been to many hotels and he has to be one of the best concierges I have ever encountered. I was in town to visit my girlfriend and was looking to make it a special night. After speaking with Joseph he helped plan the perfect night from dinner to dancing and even a late morning hike.

The room is standard: 300 thread count check, flat screen check, and balcony check. My main issue is not the noise as I was directly on the freeway with a 'city view,' it was the AC after searching the wall for a thermostat I finally realized it was the we don't have central AC hole in the wall box. Another grip is the drains, slow very slow. But one call to the operator and it was fixed.

One last thing I m not sure who did it but upon returning to the hotel after dinner we found a bottle of champagne and strawberries in our room. I'm pretty sure it was Joseph. Thanks for an amazing stay.

Room Tip: its not the location is the AC! Ask for Joseph!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is nice and is in a good location (in that it is easily accessible to the freeway, Santa Monica, Brentwood, etc), but bad location in that is basically ON the freeway. If you can manage to get a room that faces away from the traffic than it is fine. The rooms are nice, clean and the staff is helpful. I requested a quiet room when I made my reservation and they did manage to get me one. Its also nice to have free parking (although valet, so you include a tip).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellibeth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent. The hotel itself was pretty nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a nice bar. The rooms also have a small balcony which I liked very much. I liked the view of the freeway from the balcony at night. Oh... and parking is free. The only thing that I did not like about the hotel was the food. It simply wasn't that good for the money I paid. I ordered a sandwich, which came with fries which tasted like they were re-fried. I liked everything else about this hotel and will recommend this to other people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wickershumskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Wickershumskin

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the helpful staff and our hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Angeleno on May 10, 2012 on business for 1 night. The hotel's location is excellent, right off the 405 at Sunset. It's very easy to get in and out of. The free valet is also a fabulous benefit. Parking at LA hotels (especially the 3 and 4 star variety) is almost unheard of. The restaurant at the top has breathtaking views and the food is really awesome as well.

Now for the drawbacks. 1. The TV in the room had no local channels. That was weird. Plus, the remote didn't work for the first 15 minutes after turning on the TV and I had to change all channels manually. This sounds like user error on my part, I know, but this happened both times I went to watch TV.

2. The room I was in had 2 double beds. These truly are double beds and just a step above a twin. Fine if you are sleeping alone. Probably not fine if you are sharing with an adult sized partner.

3. The room I was in faced the 405. The noise from the freeway is deafening if you open the sliding door. With the door closed the noise is noticeable and can be distracting. I always sleep with earplugs and I was more than glad I had them with me that night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the 405. Probably can't get away from the noise, but it cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColleenQD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear ColleenQD

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments our staff and our hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests.

I have some exciting news about our television channels. We will be doubling the amount of channels we have within the next month or so.

I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

With so many places to choose from in this vast expansive city happy to have found this pleasant hotel. Good alue. Godd service. Fine dining. Convenient. Complaints about being on the 405. Nonsense. All of LA is a freeway/parking lot. Better to be here for under $200 a night with free valet parking.

Room Tip: Request beach view but really oes nt matter. Who stays in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austinbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Austinbe

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel's value and service. hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#42 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#105 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Property: Hotel Angeleno
Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities including Complimentary Parking when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing