We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #94 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northern California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

Our stay at Holiday Inn was with teenagers looking at colleges and seeing Los Angeles. The hotel was great. Our room had a loft and my girls loved it. It was centrally located and easily accessible for UCLA and The Grove. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    153
    61
    15
    20
See reviews for
126
87
29
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

Century City is a great option if you're traveling by car and looking for a hotel as a center of your trips exploring the Los Angeles area. Holiday Inn Express Century City is on a busy boulevard that will take you quite conveniently to most of the highways or neighborhoods (e.g. Beverly Hills) that you might be interested in. Though W. Olympic Blvd is pretty busy, our room wasn't too noisy to sleep in. Air conditioning worked perfectly.

The hotel and our room was very clean and comfortable. We had free wi-fi, a huge flat screen TV, fridge, coffee maker with free coffee. No restaurant in the hotel but you can order take away as room service from a restaurant nearby. Breakfast is complimentary, included yogurt, milk, cereals, eggs, pastry (bagel, muffin, toast) and cinnamon rolls.

Valet parking is the only option for 15 dollars.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

The hotel room is clean and bath room is well maintained. The staff are friendly and gave us lots of information sightseeing and car rental during our stay. Although the room is equiped with free broadbrand internet, we were allowed to use the computer in staff's office at our leisure. I could also use the hotel printer to print several emergency documents. Room facing the main road could noisy. So try to avoid those rooms when you checkin.
The location is convenient enough for my stay since I am attending a conference at Hyatt hotel nearby. There is a supermarket right opposite the hotel. The shopping mall with a cinema is within 15 mins by foot or 5 mins by car.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audreysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

Used this hotel as a base to look around L.A. It is near major attractions and a shopping complex with restaurants is only about a 5 minute walk away. The rooms were clean and fairly spacious, the only drawback was a noisy air conditioner that was a bit annoying. The staff were friendly and provided information when asked. The breakfast was included however it is a no frills affair and if you are staying there for more than a couple of days i would recommend trying to find a nearby cafe/restaurant. Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albymorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

We used the hotel as our vacation base for LA. Its very convenient to the freeway. The parking is mandatory valet. $15 per day plus tips. That seems to be normal for the area. We had a room with a loft. Nice LCDs displays with HD programming. Room was clean, and staff was very nice. Breakfast bar is in a small room. It can get a little crowded and noise. Food was normal free fare. The road has a lot of traffic during the day. Our room was in the back. Noise may be a problem in the front. There is a mall with a very nice food court about 15 minute walk. There is also a grocery store across the street. Overall, it was a slightly above average hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dedempsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

I rated this hotel highly because it had everything we were looking for on our stay in Los Angeles. I was apprehensive about staying in Hollywood (dirty) or Beverly Hills (expensive) or Santa Monica (crowded?) or some place just too modern for a family with kids. I want it all on a budget and am happy say that the Holiday Express delivers. This place doesn't look like much from the outside, and the front lobby is small, but everything else was great. Reasonable price, clean, comfortable, quiet room, central location in a nice neighborhood, nice touches/ammenities like a huge flat screen tv in the main living area, super comfortable beds with firm and soft pillows so you have a choice, and a better than average continental breakfast. For a family of 5, this room was awesome with a queen bed and smaller flat screen tv upstairs, and a very cool two story main living area. The bathroom was spacious with gleaming black granite tile and plush towels. My teenage boys even noticed that the shampoo and soap "smelled good" like cinnamon, which is really saying something. Coffee, fridge, and microwave in room - no pool that we could find, but who needs one when you can head for the beach. Looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melmo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

I'll just get to the point: I wouldn't stay here again. I only stayed here for convenience purposes because I was attending the UCLA graduation. I probably should have done more research on this hotel, or at least read more reviews about what people's opinions and thoughts were. The one circumstance I disliked the most was the valet parking, I think that for this location valet was not necessary, it's just an excuse to drain more money from their customers. The other things I disliked were the air conditioners, they were quite noisy and didn't work properly, also the closet on the loft area of our suite didn't open all the way thus it was rendered useless during our stay at this hotel.
Some positive things about our stay were the friendly customer service when we checked in, and the room, I have to admit, was clean and aside from the closet and the A/C, everything else worked like it was supposed to. I suppose if you're desperate OR the location is appealing (which it is) to you then do book a room here, otherwise if you can afford something else look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZN305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#104 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#49 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#103 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Century City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Park Hotel is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42" flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing