We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #94 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Our first night was quite noisy, so the next morning we asked for a change which Janet quickly arranged for us. This young lady was so professional and accommodating. At the last minute we decided to stay another night which she rapidly arranged for us. Dinora was also a very pleasant and helpful person. Would agree with all the same comments as Alex/Ruby, "Great stay" comments. Yes, we would definitely stay there again.

P.S. The hotel should invest in changing the windows to sound proof on the side of the hotel facing Olympic blvd. and can assure you will never have the problem again!

Room Tip: Away from Olympic Boulevard. For a few extra dollars, get an executive suite.
See more room tips
Green Features: Read about Holiday Inn Express Century City's environmentally friendly practices...The hotel provides information where applicable.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Lucia M,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    153
    61
    15
    20
See reviews for
126
87
29
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed a night for business. It was in a tougher part of LA. The cabbie told me not to walk at night there since he lived in that area. I had a suite and it smelled damp and possible urine? The road noise was terrible all night I felt like I was in NYC with the sirens and traffic. Stay elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear tom d,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed for six nights while visiting a friend in Century City. The hotel provided a wonderful stay for us. Friendly staff, plentiful breakfasts. Our room, away from Olympic Blvd., was very quiet to allow for great night's sleep. Only reason I didn't give it five stars was that the phones in our room did not work correctly. We could call out but incoming calls when connected did not ring. Tried on two days to reach my husband who was waiting in the room. When we told the front desk about the problem on the second day they said they would replace the phones, but never did. It could have been a problem because we did not receive the requested wake up call. The desk may have correctly placed it, but since the ringers didn't work we never got a call. When I told the front desk about it we were told that a maintenance person would come that day (Monday). Perhaps our request was ignored because of the weekend. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from busy and noisy Olympic boulevard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 777Retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear 777Retiree,
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. The issue you mentioned has already been addressed with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed the one night with week of July 16th. There is valet parking which is required. The surrounding streets require a city parking permit to park. A hefty fine will assessed without one. We stayed on the 3rd floor which was extremely quiet. The room was very modern and clean. The breakfast room was rather small but the hot items and other selections made up for it. Room ran about $225 for middle of week which was reasonable for area. Definetly would staty there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex/Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Alex/Ruby,
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for my birthday. This hotel although small was big on ambiance and service. The staff was so accommodating and very pleasant. I mean genuinely nice people who went out of their way to make me feel like a queen on my birthday. They were so sweet placing a birthday card in my room, which was just priceless. I mean, who does that any more? The facility was clean, and the 2 story loft room was to die for! The free breakfast was better than most I have had in a hotel and they kept it coming until the last guest left.

If you want a great home style hotel room in the sometimes impersonal big city of LA, then you must stay here! You will be pleasantly surprised! I will definitely return. Thanks to Janice and Rozi. You are the best!!! And thanks for upgrading me to the Presidential Suite for my birthday!

Room Tip: The 2 story loft rooms were very quiet, comfortable and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Atriley,
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Thank you for making our 4 night stay so pleasant.

+ Great service provided by professional staff. ROZI, Janet & Mr Kamran !
+ Clean & cozy good size rooms
+ Good variety hot/cold breakfast
+ location
+ tea/coffee/water 24/7
+ quick check in/out
+ travel service offered
+ multi channel tv
+ good size rooms and awesome 2 story rooms on the 4th floor.
+ free wi-fi and printing (thank u holiday inn !!)
+ free goodies.. water, gums - that are the little things makes a big difference :)


- small breakfast area , hard to find a place especially if you are family of 4
- no pool or gym
- valet parking only $18/night
Will be back when in LA !

Room Tip: 2 couples or families with bigger kids should choose 2 story room for more privacy/ 2 Tv s:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank o_sana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear o_sana,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I was there only for one night on a business trip. I actually was surprised at how clean, efficient, and well-appointed everything was. The room was cool - not frigid - upon entry, and I arrived early.

The staff was very helping.

If there was anything negative it was that the breakfast area was too small, but that, too, was passable.

The location was fine for Century City and much less expensive than the hotel where I would have stayed if it had not been sold out.

Room Tip: I stayed in 301, which had a small area with a couch indented an outdented area. Quite pleasant.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Stan E,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about housekeeping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#103 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#47 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#104 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Century City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Park Hotel is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42" flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing