We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the original expectations”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #100 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Over the original expectations”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel was clean, room specious with 2 huge king beds. The only thing I did not like - quite noisy in the room on the street side - noise from the street (cars) is present all over the night.
But the hotel staff was extremly helpful and willing to help. Especially the guy on the front desk, his name is Troy - was very polite and ready to help and find solution for any question, task or issue we had during our 2 nights stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that is not on the street side.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good ........................................................................................................
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dejan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Dejan1971,
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room and bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    162
    65
    19
    22
See reviews for
134
94
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

affordable rooms that look just like the pictures online; clean; nice breakfast every morning; had the big suite with the loft. located on olympic very close to grove, farmers, market, etc.

front desk manager Rozi was very sweet and helpful.

i would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Adam P,
Thank you for the feedback and we appreciate you trying us again on your next visit. Our housekeeping team really works hard and we pride ourselves on cleanliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

HIECC is in a great neighborhood. Just a few blocks away from the Century City mall, which has great food, theaters, shops, and live music. Easy access to Beverly Hills and Westwood. The staff is friendly and the rooms are a great value for this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had come in on the wrong weekend but the staff was very helpful. Rozi, at the front desk, was able to provide us a two bedroom suite that was tons better than the room thatt we originally booked. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is clean, included breakfast, was in a good location and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for the review and positive words about Rozi at our front desk. We appreciate the feedback. We work hard to provide great service with a helpful attitude to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

overall excellent service, location is great, one block from century city.Service staff are excellent, especially frontdesk manager Rozi was very warm, pleasant and helpful. definitely will come back if visit LA again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chenla204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear chenla204,
Thanks for the review and positive words about Rozi at our front desk. We appreciate the feedback. We try hard to provide great service with a helpful attitude to all. We will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Recently spent 3 nights at hotel. The room was very clean, large and quiet. Breakfast included fresh fruit and many choices. All of the staff was very friendly. Sohaib was particularly helpful in getting my boarding passes printed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galdaldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear galdaldoc,
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It was listed as $195. We had a free night here, and that wasn't worth it. . You still pay $18 valet parking. The photos fail to show the neighborhood, which isn't that great, and next to a huge billboard. Our room looked down on an apt building's patio with exercise equipment...some view! The breakfast was in a converted room on the 2nd floor with 7 small tables...only allowing 2 to sit at a table. It was very stuffy. We won't be staying there again, and quite honestly we're disappointed with HIExpress standards anymore. Many HIExpress have de-franchised. One said because they were supposed to put in an indoor pool. I don't think there was room for a pool in this one...there was hardly room in the lobby!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noname24681012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear noname24681012,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#32 of 350 in Los Angeles
833 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#113 of 350 in Los Angeles
306 reviews
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
#211 of 350 in Los Angeles
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 10330 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2521 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Century City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Park Hotel is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42" flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing