We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LA base”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #115 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed here for a week in October with family. Nice hotel. Staff are helpful and polite and never had an issue with any requests for help that we had.
We had a car for a week, which is perfect for seeing LA. Everything is easy to get to if you have a car. Car parking is secure and in the basement of the hotel. Its all valet parking and not free.
There is a shopping centre at Century City which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. There is a supermarket on the other side of the road as well. The area felt safe, no issues.
Breakfast is free in the hotel, although basic, it was good. Wifi is free as well and worked well in our room.
Doubt I'll have a holiday in LA again, but if I did I'd stay there again if I wanted a base. There is no entertainment, bar, gym or pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joss92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your needs for accommodations in LA and We will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 494 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express in Century City is our home when we travel to LA for business. You are greeted at the front desk by Rozi who ensures that you are taken care of during your staff. The rooms are extremely clean and the breakfast buffet is fantastic. Every single manager and staffer make you feel right at home. Great location and easy to park.

Thanks for everything.

Scott E.
Youngstown, Ohio

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Our repeat guest's frequent enough that they intimately know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night in October 2013. The staff was friendly and helpful (Thanks Edwin!). The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast was well stocked and ready early. Large selection of channels on the high definition TV. Easy walk to shopping and dining. I will definately stay here again and would recommend to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thanks for the review and positive words about Edwin at our front desk. Our housekeeping team really works hard and we pride ourselves on cleanliness. We try hard to provide great service with a helpful attitude to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Holiday Inn Express delivers the kind of experience I prefer for business. The price is lower, internet and breakfast are free, and there is a grocery store across the street. The service is great and there are no hassles. The room and bed were also comfortable...all I need for a business trip.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your needs for accommodations in LA and I hope to see you on your next visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was in LA for a business trip. The staff treated me nice and the room I stayed in was a spacious loft suite. I found Edwin and Dinora very helpful at the front desk. The living and bath area of the room was very clean. I liked that the cable had basic “On Demand” while I was staying there. A fridge and microwave in room were handy for snacks. The breakfast bar in the morning was your basic eggs, cereal, and pancake machine. The breakfast bar in the morning was your basic eggs, cereal, and pancake machine. The hotel was in walking distance to Westfield Shopping Center that had an upscale food court and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thanks for the review and positive words about Dinora and Edwin at our front desk. We appreciate the feedback and we are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our spacious loft suite. We try hard to provide great service with a helpful attitude to all. We will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My mother and I stayed for 3 nights, she was recovering from surgery and need a quiet room to relax & rest. we didn't like the room we stayed in; we asked the manager to change the room for us and he immediately understood what my mom was going through and gave us a much better room, a suite! We were so thankful for having such nice staff that cared for our needs. the service here is beyond remarkable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Booked on web got a great price. Location suited me well for I had matters to attend nearby. If you are relying on public transport it can be a long trip to downtown. Room was spacious and well appointed. A fridge and microwave in room were handy for snacks as the hotel does not have a restaurant though it serves a good breakfast for free! It is a very comfortable hotel and staff were helpful and easygoing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qwertytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express Century City for your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#109 of 358 in Los Angeles
436 reviews
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#44 of 358 in Los Angeles
613 reviews
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#133 of 358 in Los Angeles
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 10330 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2521 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Century City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $181 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Park Hotel is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42" flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing