We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #84 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The overall cleanliness of the hotel was good. The price was extremely reasonable, probably because there is no pool. The breakfast buffet was average but not disappointing. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback and we appreciate you trying us again on your next visit. Our housekeeping team really works hard and we pride ourselves on cleanliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    150
    59
    14
    19
See reviews for
123
84
29
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sarasota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Exactly what you would expect from this chain. Value for money. Clean. Staff were really friendly, helpful and professional. Was offered an upgrade to a suite when I asked if there was an AARP or AAA discount! Good location for Century City and Beverley Hills.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your needs for accommodations in LA and we will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel Holiday Inn Express Century City in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My experience with Holiday Inn Express Century City started with RoZi as I made my reservation by phone. She was very pleasant and helpful. We had a very late check-in and early check out since we were there for an early appointment at nearby UCLA. RoZi was there to greet us the next morning with a smile when we checked out. She remembered making my reservation. Even though we were there less than 12 hours we noted that the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, it was reasonably quiet and the complimentary breakfast was just right for us. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I do advise that when you get your car the next morning, be very clear the valet understands what ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizz_lizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for the review and positive words about Rozi at our front desk. We appreciate the positive feedback. As a lot of our guest visits the area hospitals we try our best to provide great service with a helpful attitude to all. We are also glad to hear that you enjoy our brand new Stearns and Foster Tivoli Elegance Luxury Plush mattresses and complimentary breakfast. We will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Marche, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The service is very friendly. They all make us feel very welcome, especially the agent we met most of the time (his name is Troy: he is very nice and also very competent!). The rooms are comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarokkya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for the review and positive words about Troy at our front desk. We appreciate the feedback. We try hard to provide great service with a helpful attitude to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is my second stay at this Holiday Inn Express and it was great. The rooms offer a better value than the Courtyard next door and they offer several different room types, including unique ones with a Loft bedroom and really spacious feel. The HI Express breakfast is actually very tasty, satisfying, and free! I actually enjoy it more than the Residence Inn breakfast, which is also complimentary. As for convenience, there is a very nice Ralph's grocery store across the street so you can fill up the middle size refrigerator in your room with beverages and even some gourmet sandwiches to have on hand. Oh yeah, room has microwave so you can make popcorn or warm something else up. You can also walk to the big Westfield shopping mall in less than ten minutes. Much better to enjoy a great day than drive over and park in that massive maze of parking. Oh, and the HUGE tv is amazing. While you cannot do pay per view, the provider does allow you to view about two dozen different FREE movies. Just click the ON DEMAND and move through the menu to movies and then tree movies and the various channels. They act like ON DEMAND as you can start when you like and pause. The bed was very comfortable. I like sleeping with my feet elevated after a busy day of walking so I just used the cushion from the chair and that was great. Finally, the staff was very friendly during both my stays. When visiting this area again (and it is not that far from UCLA, I will definitely check out availability at the HI Express Century City. And leaving from here back to LAX was very easy. Just go west on Olympic, South on Overland, and you get on the 10 west and stay in the right lane as it becomes an exist lane to the 405 south to LAX. Personally, I wish all Holiday Inn locations were Holiday Inn Express! They provide great value in the room and free breakfast vs wasted lobby space, etc.

Room Tip: Take a look at the pics they offer on their website of rooms if you are going to be on your laptop a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalBearTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I will start off by saying that staff and management are kind, friendly and personable.So that is always a good start.I certainly appreciated the complimentary breakfast with eggs, sausage, pancakes and biscuits n gravy. Plus, their delicious cinnamon rolls. The downside to it all is that was all they really had was breakfast and slow WiFi. There is not a gym, or a pool so I was quite bored while I was there. Also, like other reviews said the rooms on the main street of Olympic are loud. You can hear the cars passing by very clearly, so bring ear plugs( my hotel staples). However, parking is cheaper than another hotel I recently stayed in on the same street. Its a shame they charge for parking as it is, since we are already staying in the hotel. Rooms were clean, beds were soft and showers were hot with awesome water pressure. Plenty of towels to go around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferhlv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. Our housekeeping team really works hard and we pride ourselves on cleanliness. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast specially those delicious cinnamon rolls. Sometime being on a main street it does get a little noisy due to high traffic. For our valued light sleeper guest we do offer complimentary ear plugs at the front desk. We appreciate your nice comment regarding brand new Stearns and Foster Tivoli Elegance Luxury Plush mattresses. We will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
136 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very much liked the hotel, big room, windows that opened (view from mine was to a residence, slightly odd), nicely furnished. However, had to pay for parking underneath the hotel and felt obligated to tip the valet.

Breakfast was the oh so predictable Holiday Inn Express experience. Interesting how much the various properties can vary but the breakfast options are always the same, and I don't consider that a plus. It's boring. Wouldn't it be nice to have something unique to the area/hotel?

Westfield Mall is not far away but walking there felt like a foreign experience, it's not a pedestrian area, cars rule.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MspTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your needs for accommodations in LA and I will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#40 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#101 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Century City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Park Hotel is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42" flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing