We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Troy at the Holiday Inn Express Century City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Century City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Century City
Ranked #79 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Troy at the Holiday Inn Express Century City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here for nine nights in Feb 2013. The stay was very relaxing and easy going. Troy at the front desk went above and beyond to help us out with whatever we needed, he's very friendly and easy going and made our stay that much more pleasant.
Thanks Dan

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    149
    58
    14
    19
See reviews for
124
83
29
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a good location near the Fox Studios and Century City Mall. Good service, nice rooms, not much of a view, but close to many area attractions. Grocery store across the street. Basic HIE breakfast. Valet parking ($15/night with in/out privileges.)

Room Tip: Breakfast is on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 100nitesperyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I found the location to be quite good and close to Beverly Hills and Sunset Blvd where there is nightlife. The receptionists were very friendly and accommodating and when I complained about my room which was facing the road they switched it quickly (I don't know if its was just because I'm a gold member). The alternate room was better and was facing the neighborhood flats.

The main problem I found here was the noise coming from the upper floor where people were walking on it. It seems that it was an old wooden floor and the sound isolation was bad. This problem was "enhanced" from another aspect as I was woken up by the doors slamming loudly in the morning. This happened many times so I don't think its someone that has done this intentionally.
The free breakfast was OK and had a reasonable variety.
There is no self parking only Valet.

Room Tip: Don't take the ones facing the road if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elid01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. Your comments will be forwarded to our Corporate Office and reviewed with our entire team. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a small hotel just off the backlot of one of the movie studios. It's a very nice area and I had a nice run each morning back into the neighborhoods and parks and even came across a tv crew filming scenes in the big park just a a few blocks away (they were filming scenes for Jenna Elfman's new show 1600 Penn).

The breakfast bar/buffet left a lot to be desired. It was in a converted hotel room and was cramped and not particularly clean. Plus, the offerings were pretty junky.

The rooms were nice and big and the valet service was nice.

I stayed here for work and it was fine. The hotel had a distinct smell - perhaps an overzealous use of cleaning fluids.

It was fine and I might stay again for work but just plan that I'd need to go elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreezinginMinnes0ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was greeted with a helpful and friendly staff person, Rozi. She explained the hotel's amenities and pointed out nearby Ralph's which was helpful. The room was clean and my room came with 2 types of pillows labeled: firm and soft. I slept great. Valet parking was reasonable and a good value at $15.00/day with unlimited in/out privileges. And the breakfast buffet included hot food, which I didn't expect, but was pleasantly surprised. In addition to juice/coffee/tea and various pastries/toast/bagels, fruit, yogurt, and cereals, you can get pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy, sausage. I would recomment this hotel to anybody. Give it a try.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Customer32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when we went to see the Lakers play at the Staple Center. It was a nice hotel. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. Rooms were clean. Holiday Inn provided a free breakfast which was nice. Only thing I didn't like were the beds. They were quite hard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FunFamily44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. Your comments will be forwarded to our Corporate Office. All feedback is necessary for us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Friendly staff. A very clean hotel. Great location. Only one problem. If you are a light sleeper (as I am), the traffic noise from Olympic Boulevard is a constant annoyance. If you select this hotel, request a room in the back of the facility as far away from the boulevard noise as possible.

Room Tip: Upper floor in the rear of the facility as far away from Olympic Boulevard as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. Your comments will be forwarded to our Corporate Office and reviewed with our entire team. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#46 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
#205 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Century City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Century City
Address: 10330 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Century City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Century City is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42' flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an Express Start breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing