We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
224
175
74
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
175
74
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic blvdbeverly hillsholiday inn expressfront deskwestfield mallvalet parkingralph's supermarketpancake machinesanta monicastay there againfree breakfastbusiness tripyogurtrooms are spaciousmini fridgerodeo drivetroy
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 518 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I have stayed at this property a few times now and have come to enjoy the hospitality I receive upon each arrival and during my stays. Troy has been extremely helpful and goes out of his way to make your stay the best possible. The staff from top to bottom are first-rate.
The location is great if you are doing business between Santa Monica and downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajunspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We selected this hotel because it was in a good location for easy access via car to Beverly Hills, Hollywood, the airport, LA freeways and a nearby Westfield shopping centre. We found the Westfield particularly useful on arrival in LA as it has a good food court, supermarket and department stores.

We stayed in a suite which had 2 queen beds, 1 upstairs in a loft area and one on the main level. It gave us a bit of privacy from the kids, however we didn't realise at the time of booking that the only bathroom is on the main level, so it meant that the kids had to go up and down a metal spiral staircase to go to the bathroom. Of course the kids thought it was excellent, but the novelty wore off for Mum and Dad pretty quickly.

The suite was comfortably furnished and very roomy, which was a plus. We looked onto the rear of the hotel rather than the main road (on request) and found it very quiet for sleeping, which was especially appreciated after a long flight.

There is nothing overly fancy about this hotel, but it is a great place to base yourself in LA if you need to get around by car to lots of places and you'd prefer not to pay top dollar for a glitzy hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellebana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Public Relations Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Ask to stay in a duplex room. They're full of sun, quiet in the evening, clean and very comfortable. Beds are terrific, pillows are fabulous. The staff was very helpful. While it's not a typical glitz LA hotel, if you're going on business the location in Century City is perfect. Parking there is extremely affordable as well. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a duplex room. Rooms on the side street are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

We appreciate the time you've taken to rate your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff and location. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback as we continue to improve conveniences of our Hotel for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed on business. All you need. Includes breafast. Hospitality was Superb. Troy at the front desk is the man!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Public Relations Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Great location and service. Breakfast was very good and Wifi was fast. Troy at the Front Desk was very helpful and made the difference. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews