We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow-- a great surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #94 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow-- a great surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

I was traveling with a colleague for business-- and when the company is paying, I usually stay at the Intercontinental (just up the street), but with 2 people, 2 cars to park, and a weeklong stay, having the HIX experience seemed to be better all around. (For those not familiar, HIX has free wi-fi, free breakfasts, and-- in this case-- valet parking for 15 a day with in-and-outs. All stuff you'd pay heavily for at the ICH.) I saw the pictures of the queen loft suite, and it seemed too weird to pass up, so I booked 2 of them.

We had suites 403 and 415. 415 was bigger, but not by much, and the view was not worth the extra 10 bucks a nite. Both had a ridiculous amount of room-- a full sitting area on the first level, which made it very easy to have meetings. (Of course, I as a parent, I was thinking it would be awesome with kids, plenty of room to move, and separate sleeping area-- not something you get in a trad room.) The spiral staircase led up to a queen bed placed in a serene, blue-painted space, with another huge TV.

Some nuts and bolts for the power readers: There is a Ralphs grocery store directly across the street, which has a good stock of small sized items that work well for a short stay. It's on Olympic, the easier way to get across town (than doing Santa Monica Blvd.) As someone else noted, valet parking is super-fast. Breakfast had a good variety but is crammed into a tiny space. There was some work happening in the space-- it might be newly renovated/constructed?-- but nothing bothersome.

As much as I love the luxe of the Intercontinental, we'll be staying here from now on.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank punkinpie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    153
    61
    15
    20
See reviews for
126
87
29
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I was traveling for business and this hotel was the most convienent for me. I was very impressed by the staff, my room and the continental breakfast. They have a great variety of breakfast options and keep the breakfast area clean and stocked. I also slept great and had a very nice big bathroom.
The only negative was that the elevator was very slow, so i always had to wait for the elevator, no matter what time of day.
I was impressed by how quick the valet was able to bring my car around each morning, i never waited more than 2-3 minutes.
It is also so convienent to the Century City mall that has great eating options and great shopping.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InterestedTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I searched the Beverly Hills area to get a state employee rate because I had to go there for business. Holiday Inn Express on Olympic Blvd was the only place I could find. Upon arrival, the front desk people were warm and welcoming, commenting on my great rate. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great and everything worked. The lcoation was perfect for my needs. I wouls easily return when I am in the area. Breakfast was offered with the room, but I chose to go to Nate 'n Al's, my favorite breakfast place in Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Cheap Hotel at a good location
amateur staff
decent enough to stay for a day or two
breakfast was good
Clean rooms

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
195 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stumbled upon this hotel when trying to find a room for the night without a reservation. We checked in fairly late (after 9:30 PM) and were able to secure two rooms at a very fair rate. The gentleman checking us in was unflappable checking us in, answering the phone, and fielding a couple of questions from others in the lobby.

Our rooms were on the second floor; ours was handicap accessible and really large. My sis' room was still roomy. We had a bit of an issue figuring out the shower, but after fiddling managed just fine.

We were able to walk to BJ's up at Century City and they were open until midnight on a Thursday. A movie theater was next to BJ's as well.

Beds were comfortable and the AC wasn't too loud and really cranked out the cool air. Breakfast in the morning was amazing for being complimentary. There were cold cereals, yogurt, pancakes, omletes, sausage, sausage gravy & biscuits, some fresh fruit, and a few baked goods. Juices were also available. We had a great conversation with others sitting in the room as well.

Room Tip: When a rate is presented, be sure to ask if any discounts are available. We were able to save $40/r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upnorth98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a wonderful little hotel, great location, WONDERFUL staff...enormous room. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

My first impression of this hotel was not a great one, on entering the second floor corridor there was a very unpleasant smell, quite musty, reminding me of a damp old soiled carpet, and my instinct was to turn and run. I was, however too tired and desperate for sleep.

I am pleased to say that the smell was not permanent, but the was still an occasional unpleasant odor. This is noticeable when exiting the elevator which is next to the stairs so perhaps this is where the smell is coming from.... Perhaps people smoking in the car park or other smells coming from there?

I am glad that I did stay. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, the bed was comfortable, with a choice of pillow softness, the shower was hot and refreshing. My room was a very good size. The location is fantastic... Just across the road from Century City, 2 close supermarkets to stock your fridge if you wish. Close to the farmers market at Fairfax and 3rd for great fruit and vegetables. 5 minutes from the Beverly Hills shopping areas.
Not too far from the beaches, Hollywood or downtown. Easy access to public transport.

My only negatives (once the smell dissipated) are the tacky fake flowers everywhere, especially the single white ones which have dusty and discoloured gel, making it look moldy - use fresh flowers or don't bother. Also the extreme waste of supplies and the cost to the environment, my 2 soaps were thrown away and replaced every day, and the toilet paper was changed way before required several times when I was here, even though there is a second roll in the bathroom in case you run out - save the environment and please only replace supplies as required.

I would stay here again, loved the location, some really good staff members (Troy, Michael, Gloria and Sophia were all personally helpful to me), and the price was quite good.

Room Tip: I mentioned that I needed extra space when checking in and preferred a shower over a bath, they happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aly0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hie_centurycity, General Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the odor we did have a water spillage in our hallway on the second floor and we were getting it dry when you arrived. I truly appreciate all of our comments and will take action on them. We want our guests to have an exceptional experience and your comments give us that opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#103 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#47 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#104 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Century City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Park Hotel is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42" flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing