We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for your buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #125 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good bang for your buck”
Reviewed May 23, 2005

Spent a weekend this month at this nice, clean, friendly, safe, above average 2 star hotel. Rooms were small but adequate. Close to the touristy stuff that you could walk it. Felt safe walking about during the day. Definitely keep your eyes open at night, just like any busy city. Staff was very helpful without asking. Continental breakfast was just enough to start your day. Small pool in the center courtyard was clean & surrounded with loungers, tables & chairs. I would stay here again. Luxury its not. If you're looking for a place that is clean, inexpensive, safe & has the basic ammenities, this is the place. Free gated parking, internet access, toiletries & a fridge in the room are definite pluses. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank theewhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    176
    158
    48
    42
See reviews for
125
178
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2005

We stayed early April 2005, and were pleasantly suprised with this motel and its location. The room was small, but clean and also had a small refrigerator (which we turned off at night as it was noisy).

Our room faced the back of a building next door (facing Sunset Blvd), there was a lot of noise at night from the sirens, helicopters and general traffic noise but that is just LA i guess.

The location was very convenient for what we needed, i.e. access to the tourist areas such as Hollywood Bvld, Sunset Blvd, Melrose etc. Also, close to bus stops and walking distance to nearest metro station. Felt reasonably safe walking around this area at night.

A convenience store is located close to the hotel and also an internet cafe (cnr Sunset and La Brea) if you are not travelling with a laptop (the rooms have free wifi access). Many restaurants are also within walking distance - we MUST recommend the pizza place upstairs in the Kodak Theatre complex. The Margarita pizza was the best we have had anywhere (including New York) and the guy who works there is really friendly (he offered us a lift to Anaheim!).

Hotel includes a simple but more than adequate continental breakfast and staff were helpful.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bennos_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2005

Hey,

I stayed at this hotel for about 5 nights. The location is quite good. Not that far away from hollywood blvd and the touristic stuff. The only minor thing is the traffic in that area. I had a room at the sunset blvd side and that was pretty noisy, especially the first night since i'm used to sleep in a quiet area. But i got used to it pretty fast, maybe because i was tired too :)

Every morning i got my free newspaper and breakfast (oh i really like those cinnamon rolls...) . In the room they have free internet access and i must say i really was surprised i had a microwave and fridge in my room, which is pretty nice. That way i could save money on eating out ;).

Staff is very friendly. e.g. on my last day i asked some info about getting to the airport. The guy at the counter was so friendly to make reservations for a cab and he said i could check out at noon instead of 11 am since i only had a flight 3 pm. Not that big a deal, but it's the details that make it worth while sometimes.

I'm from europe and i've been in pretty small rooms in hotels (e.g paris and amsterdam). The rooms were spacious in this hotel with a very nice bathroom and shower.

So i think this is an ideal hotel if you don't want big luxury but some comfort for a good price.

greetings,
Yves

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Yves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2005

Just returned from a 2 day weekend stay at this hotel. We stayed there to save some money but be in a central location. It was a very good value for the money. We were sightseeing most of the day and then were able to come back at night to free parking and a clean quiet room. It's not luxury but it's very comfortable and very clean. We asked for a room on the quiet side so didn't hear any noise, though I imagine the rooms on the LaBrea side could be noisy. Also, the staff was extraordinarily helpful and friendly. Free breakfast - though simple - was pretty adequate to get you through the morning.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank outofbrooklynNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2005

On the corner of La Brea and Sunset it is well situated for tourist places such as The Walk of Fame. The room was clean and spacious and the bedding and towels changed daily. Breakfast was more than adequate, and the staff friendly. There are plenty of fast-food establishments within walking distance. The big plus is the safe and secure underground parking. We were staying on business this trip, and would certainly return here again.

Helpful?
6 Thank CaptainTongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#190 of 351 in Los Angeles
581 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#76 of 351 in Los Angeles
325 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#24 of 351 in Los Angeles
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#108 of 351 in Los Angeles
667 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#186 of 351 in Los Angeles
371 reviews
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#150 of 351 in Los Angeles
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Property: Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Address: 1520 N La Brea Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7004 (Formerly Quality Inn Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing