We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #120 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
519 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

It only takes a few minutes to get to the walk of fame from the hotel and there is a BK about a block in the opposite direction if you require a whopper in the wee hours of the morning. Pool is good. Room was nothing to write home about but was adequate. Am staying there again next month.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidson168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    174
    150
    45
    42
See reviews for
119
171
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great location
Fantastic staff who were extremely helpful. Booked our taxis, advised us the best places to eat, shop and visit.
Room was cleaned daily as well as towels replaced.
Huge plasma screen tv provided with a good amount of channels.
Very comfortable king size bed and pillows.
Cant complain about anything, great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for two nights on the first stop if our California road trip.

Nothing spectacular, you can hear everything going on outside, next door and upstairs. Had a bit of a musky smell to it.

Great location! Ok for a night or two but wouldn't stay longer.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank te170381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel it's self was to an ok standard. We had a two night stay and that was long enough for me.. The staff were very friendly and more than helpful. The place was clean-ish just not quite to my own standard. Bedding was clean and fresh though. The area of downtown hollywood actually scared me. It isn't often I feel unsafe to walk around somewhere even in daylight. There seemed to be a lot of gentleman clubs around and lots of homeless people around. It generally wasn't a pleasant area. Saying all this, the hotel was in good walking distance to hollywood boulevard . The hotel was booked by our tourist operator and I will be warning them not to send families to this area. Santa Monica beach is gorgeous but again the whole area is surrounded by poverty.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, MD
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just came from Vegas and ended our vacation here in Hollywood, so our expectations of the room may have been a little biased. It definitely was no where near where we had just come from and cost almost double.
But the room was average, was clean but kinda worn. There was a musty smell too that took a little to get used to. Water pressure was not the greatest. There is no elevator and we stayed on the top floor so was quite a hike from the underground parking area.
But the good points about it was the location were: Although a few blocks, we were able to walk to the walk of fame. Also although the attendant was not the friendliest, the breakfast was very good offering a variety of options. They had a waffle iron, yogurt, fruit, eggs, cereal, etc.. The front desk worker was very friendly and even printed some passes for us we bought online but couldn't print. Room had a good size fridge and microwave. The tv was a huge flat screen but the channels were few and fuzzy. There some fast food places that are convenient to walk to as well.
I can't really say if I'd stay here again though I can't really picture us coming back to Hollywood for any reason either, except maybe to go to Universal.

Room Tip: When you put the address in your GPS make sure you put NORTH La Brea. We had no idea and our GPS too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poca1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnHollyWood, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Joppa:

We appreciate your comments and the time you took to write your review, We can assure you that it will help us to give to our guest the standards they expect from the Quality Inn brand.

Thank you sincerely

Jorge Garcia FDM
323 4643243
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwick, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My cousin and I stayed here for a week. Its location was great, a short walk to Hollywood Blvd, bus stop. The room itself was not bad, but it seemed very dark all the time. Our view was of a concrete wall and an iron gate! The beds were very comfortable. Booked tours for us at the front desk and also called cab for airport ($65 plus tip). The desk clerk will want you to book with LA City Tours and not what you really want like Starlines. We had to drag our heavy suitcases up 4 steps to the first floor and the men standing around didn't even offer to help us. We had a problem finding places to eat dinner close by. We ended up going back to Hollywood Blvd most days. There was a Starbucks on the corner, which was great. An IHOP and In and Out Burgers are around the corner, Burger King on the corner. The price of this hotel was very good compared to the others and the other hotels were far away from everything or right in the middle of it. I would probably stay again if I ever returned to LA, but I won't.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the low 100's. We had 104 and all we could see was a concrete wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnHollyWood, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for the comments, We will take them to improve and offer different services when asked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was booked in for 3 nights and I had my concerns but didn't expect to be checking out the following morning & into another hotel. I felt like I was in a US crime drama. The rooms were grim, bathrooms grotty and the area generally felt unsafe. Whilst the check in staff were friendly & I cannot fault them I would not stay here unless you are made of stronger stuff. At about 1am two men were found sleeping on sunloungers by the pool - where they had come from I cannot be sure. Stay here with caution.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Florence_and_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnHollyWood, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are sorry for the experience you had. I'll have maintenance to change the dispenser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#197 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#17 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#66 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Property: Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Address: 1520 North La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Formerly Quality Inn Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing