We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, run down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #129 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Noisy, run down”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here for a night while in town for business, thinking that the location/lower quality would be fine for a quick stop. I've stayed at plenty of other Quality Inns that have been nice. I arrived relatively late and when I went up to my room, the door wouldn't open. The top was bent inward and the bottom was completely stuck. I went downstairs and told the management and he had me show him, meaning I once again dragged my luggage up to the second floor. He couldn't get the door to open either. After a few minutes of pushing, he managed to get it open and expected me to stay in it- after being able to open it without even a key. I told him I didn't feel safe in that room, especially as a young female traveling alone. He said all that was available was a first floor room, so I took that. Around 4am, I was woken up by a young woman screaming and banging on a door down the hall. This continued for half an hour. I ended up getting very little sleep. Needs a lot renovation, pretty much just slides by on its location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    176
    160
    48
    43
See reviews for
126
179
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Yes it's five minutes walk to the Hollywood walk of fame and location is good but these points far out way the benefits
1 wifi is terrible when are hotels going to realise that wifi is important to international travellers could not stay connected for more than one minute on iPhone or iPad
2 breakfast room is so small about five tables so most of the time you had to take breakfast back too your room and eat breakfast sat on your bed
3 the pool was filthy certainly would not let my children swim in it
4 in room drinking condiment minimum if there is two of you and you want more than one coffee in twenty fours hours forget it
5 the patio area was dirty the ashtray was not emptied all the time we was there
Lastly the other reason the hotel was going through building works and there was dust everywhere.
Arrows were stuck on the wall made out of electrical tape to tell you where certain rooms were
We checked out early on the day of departure as we felt we would rather sit at the airport than stay in this hotel
I will be contacting choice hotels about this as in my opinion this hotel is a disgrace and I would urge any international travellers to avoid this hotel at all costs
I am so disappointed as this hotel left a sour taste in my mouth after a fantastic west coast road trip

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madpartyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, and the manager on duty was very nice. We checked in later on a Monday evening, and during our check in process, there were multiple guests who had already checked in, who were coming to the front desk to complain. We received our keys and went to check out our room. We started to unpack and used the facilities. After a few minutes passed, we noticed the sink was leaking from the bottom all over the floor and onto the carpet. We went to the front desk to inform the manager, and he said he could put a bucket or something below. I said we either needed a discount, if he was going to proceed with that, or, a new room. He managed to find us a new room on the second floor, with views of the Hollywood Hills. We were very pleased with our experience going forward. Be warned ... don't expect a luxury hotel. This hotel is older in decor, appliances, and bedding. (They were in the middle of construction, perhaps it will be improved!) But, it does offer a room over your head, a refrigerator and a microwave as well as a continental breakfast consisting of cereal, mini muffins, english muffins and waffles. All within a few blocks of Hollywood and Sunset Blvd. which makes it worth the money!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in the centre of Hollywood and just around the corner from the walk of fame and where the stars attend for the oscars. The stars in the pavement are everywhere and some people have more than one star depending on their success. Each star includes a symbol which indicates what they were known for ie music, stage, film etc. The hotel itself is like a motel as the room doors are on open corridors onto the courtyard or street. The hotel has a small reception with a few sofas and in the courtyard there is a pool. The hotel does offer breakfast which is basic but perfectly adequate. This includes cereals, breads, english muffins, yogurt and american waffles which can be made fresh. There is a selection of beverages, tea, coffee and juices. Breakfast is available from 6.30am to 9.00am. The kitchen area is small with only around 5 tables, so sometimes seating can be a problem if everyone turns up at the same time. The rooms are relatively large although ours smelt a little stale. There are two chairs, a table, a further armchair with footstool, a standard lamp, slimline tv, drawers for storage, microwave and fridge. There is no wardrobe as such but there is hanging space. An iron and board are provided along with a hairdryer. The sink is located in your room and the bath/shower is separate. There are complimentary toiletries. The hotel prides itself on providing free internet in the rooms but this was found to be very slow and the connection mostly unstable. There is parking available for free in the basement of the hotel. The keys are cards to your room and a couple of times we had issues where these didnt work. On one occasion when we raised the problem we were asked where we got the key from as this wasnt one of their keys? A replacement was provided without any security questions being asked. On the whole, the facilities provided are adequate but very tired in terms of decor. The bed is clean and relatively comfortable, the hotel is ok but could be a lot better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights while attending a medical conference at Loews hotel. The room is good, it has a little oven and a frigobar, iron, free wi-fi, cable tv, free breakfast (although the kitchen in too small, you gotta come early if you want to eat)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andremodesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Location of hotel was close to restaurants and Hollywood Walk of Fame. The room we had was on the ground floor and like other reviewers, we still had to trudge up a few steps with our lugguage to get there. There is no trolley provided to assist us and the guy at the reception seemed to be more keen with his telephone call or computer than to assist us. The room we had smelled musky from lack of use. My husband actually had to go to the 7-11 across the road to get a room spray and we had to use the spray each time we come into room after that. Lighting in the room was quite dim too and we had paper or plastic cups. If you are thinking of having a coffee, better not make any yourself. Housekeeping was nothing to shout about, things that were dropped on the floor were not picked up. Security can be improved too as we had someone trying to get into our room.

Breakfast was a suprise as we expected only bread with jam and butter plus coffee or tea. But there were juices, waffles, cereals and fruits available. The breakfast room was small and those who came last minute had to take their food back to their rooms as some inconsiderate guests were hoarding the tables.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YongCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. Location is fine if you to be near Hollywood area. It's really far from beaches, though. Our room was clean. We had 2 queen beds. Sleeping quality was fine, except morning, it was too loud. The hotel has a pool and also provides breakfasts. We didn't try the pool, but had a breakfast, which was rather bad then good. Also they provide underground parking. In general, it is fine to stay couple days there, but not more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koteikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#192 of 351 in Los Angeles
582 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#76 of 351 in Los Angeles
328 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 351 in Los Angeles
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,112 reviews
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#100 of 351 in Los Angeles
499 reviews
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Property: Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Address: 1520 N La Brea Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7004 (Formerly Quality Inn Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing