We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #135 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed October 25, 2012

nice clean rooms, location is what brought us,,,,service and staff is what is sending the reviews...they were impecable...we didn't use the pool but did sit around it during the evenings..close to all you would want to see in hollywood...bus stops on corner going both ways so getting around is ok if you don't drive...just be sure to get a bus stop map so you know which route to take...eating out is limited in hollywood in general but look around and you will find some places....mel's diner was good as was pig and whislte...sizzlers is ok but a little of the beaten path...definately would recommend and would stay again

Room Tip: no great views but we stayed facing south and there was no problems...there is no elevator but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mainiac04631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 524 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Clean, 5 minutes from walk of fame and friendly service. We didn't expect much from the hotel but it over delivered. Parking, 24 hr reception and swimming pool. Do it yourself waffles in give morning also helped!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigerstedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

his is a hotel I would thoroughly suggest you use if you would like to be only a 2 minute walk from The Walk of Fame on Hollywoo0d Blvd ( you can view the Hollywood sign from there).
This is a clean and fairly modern hotel in a courtyard shape with a swimming poll and lounging area utilizing the courtyard. The staff are very helpful and polite and happy to point out places of interest and book tours of the rich and famous. Breakfast is included and each room has WiFi and a fridge (nice to store any wine or beer you may wish to purchase from the store just across the street). Loads of nice restaurants in walking distance including a Hawaiian BBQ and Russian restaurant on the same street as the hotel.
For a real treat try Musso and Franks just down from the Grauman Chinese Theater. Been there since 1919 and has entertained almost every star in the last 100 years (Chaplain had his own table there) Big Prime Rib was $37.00 but it was worth it just for the experience and sitting there you would swear it was the 1940's. On the other side of the street is The Pig and Whistle where I had the best Chicken Piccata I have every had. One last point. Over the road from the hotel is a little club called The Woods. After you have park the car (free under ground parking) it would be well worth a visit for a nightcap before you turn in. There is not enough good things I can say about this hotel which I would have loved to have spent another weeks stay in.
Good deal @$126.00 per night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilkesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have no complaints about this hotel, other than the paucity of breakfast offerings, the only non-sweet item on offer being hard-boiled eggs :-(

Otherwise, the room was clean, fresh and well appointed. Reception and housekeeping were fine. The tariff was reasonable. There was a 7-11 and a Thai restaurant close by, so our needs were met.

Quite good value for money. I'd give it three and a half stars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krungsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Surprised that given proximity to Hollywood Walk of Fame, the area around hotel is a little scruffy and run down. However no complaints about proximity to Hollywood Blvd, the main sites and the tour bus routes, all about 10 minutes walk from hotel. Hotel itself is adequate, staff are helpful and friendly, although the main building and rooms feel a bit run down and tired. Typical continental breakfast, although they do have a great machine for making fresh waffles and a nice young lady who guides you through the process. Breakfast room a bit small, so go early or late. We did not get hire car until last day, but underground parking was good and was accessed through a security gate.
Given location, good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Walk Of Fame, Chinese Theater,Dolby. The free breakfast was very minimal,with just cold cereal,juice,coffee,mini muffins and waffles you make yourself. The maid kept getting confused. Whenever I had a "DO NOt DISTURB" sign on the door she'd knock to clean the room and even used her key to unlock the door. Thank God I had it deadbolted and hinged on other side! Whenever I took the sign OFF for her to clean the room, she DIDNT clean it! Also, the desk clerk got mad at me at check-out time because I called my own taxi to go to the airport and didnt have him call a taxi of his choice. He said "now I won't get a commission" Lastly, scarry detail; 4 men were lighting a bottle outside the hotel side entrance. When I reported the incident to the desk clerk, he said "don't worry about it, the police will handle it".

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 13crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights and it was great. Close to the metro, buses, and walk of fame. Lots of cheap places to eat and supermarkets too.
Service was fine and the pool a welcome retreat for the kids at the end f a hot day. Great breakie too.
I recommend This place as a no frills value for money for A family.
John M.
Australia.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing he pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#199 of 354 in Los Angeles
586 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#17 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,160 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#190 of 354 in Los Angeles
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,183 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#74 of 354 in Los Angeles
344 reviews
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#87 of 354 in Los Angeles
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Address: 1520 N La Brea Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7004 (Formerly Quality Inn Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $152 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing