We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to sights but there's issues...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #125 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
westerly
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Close to sights but there's issues...”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Walk Of Fame, Chinese Theater,Dolby. The free breakfast was very minimal,with just cold cereal,juice,coffee,mini muffins and waffles you make yourself. The maid kept getting confused. Whenever I had a "DO NOt DISTURB" sign on the door she'd knock to clean the room and even used her key to unlock the door. Thank God I had it deadbolted and hinged on other side! Whenever I took the sign OFF for her to clean the room, she DIDNT clean it! Also, the desk clerk got mad at me at check-out time because I called my own taxi to go to the airport and didnt have him call a taxi of his choice. He said "now I won't get a commission" Lastly, scarry detail; 4 men were lighting a bottle outside the hotel side entrance. When I reported the incident to the desk clerk, he said "don't worry about it, the police will handle it".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    176
    158
    48
    42
See reviews for
125
178
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights and it was great. Close to the metro, buses, and walk of fame. Lots of cheap places to eat and supermarkets too.
Service was fine and the pool a welcome retreat for the kids at the end f a hot day. Great breakie too.
I recommend This place as a no frills value for money for A family.
John M.
Australia.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing he pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Brilliantl location for Hollywood sights! Great breakfast and reasonably priced! thats the good things..the room was cramped and furniture to big for it! It smelt foisty and the top bedding smelt!
Never saw the pool being cleaned once while we were there for 4 days and there wasnt enough sunloungers. The breakfast room was too small for the amount of guests..If you stay here go early for breakfast as you wont get a seat and they tend to run out of stuff..

Room Tip: 5 minute walk to Hollywood Boulevard. be aware of the street beggars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

You can stay here for a few nights and it won't kill you. First, what is good. The accommodation is cheap for LA and the proximity to Graumans and the Hollywood Walk of Fame is great. there is a cold buffet for breakfast of cereals and the like, more variety than I expected. There is secure parking for your car. The rooms are clean. On the negative side, the whole place is tired and mostly broken. This is America as a third world country. Things don't work, and obviously haven't worked for so long the staff have got tired of making excuses. The Internet didn't work. The message light on my phone was continually lit (the manager offered to put something over it so the flashing light wouldn't bother us). Everyone was pleasant, but defeated by the place. It is functional, basic, and broken. Think of the place as material for your next book.

Room Tip: Even the ground floor rooms require getting your suitcases up some steps. The earlier you check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staciash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I booked a reservation through hotels.com under my boyfriend's account and paid it with my credit card. When we got there the front desk told us that they can only use the credit card of the person who is the reservation under so my boyfriend paid with his credit card and according to the manager at front desk my card was only used for reservation and I am not going to be charged. Then he told us that our room is not ready but we can leave our laugage and come back later. When we got back the manager was gone and our language was in our room. We get to the room and I notice a bug on the desk and then few more in the bathroom then I notice the bed sheets were never change and the coffee maker was dirty. I was over it and went back to the front desk. The guy who was working just pretended he doesn't fully understand English at first and saying that he can't provide room service because the housekeeper was already gone. We didn't wanted stay any longer because he did NOT offer to clean the room or give us a different room or do something. As soon as I told we're going to check out this guy become fluent in English and starting talking about their refund policies. 2 minutes later he's saying the F word and being really rude and unprofessional. We just walked out and found out later that my boyfriend and i were BOTH charged for the same dirty room with bugs. $400 for a room that we never stayed more than 10 minutes max The manager never called us like he was suppose to and we had to dispute both charges. I would never stay at this hotel not only because of their unclean rooms but also because of their horrible customer service they provide. I travel often for work and vacation and I must say this was the worst customer service experience of my life. If you like a clean room that doesn't smell and like a friendly professional service then this hotel is definitely not something you will be intered in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Erbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

As is said, it is just like McDonald's you always know what will u get, if you have been to other inn hotel, this is quite the same, however the location in this case is great, 2 mins walk from the walk of fame, restaurants, night clubs, plenty of tattoo places around. i liked it in general - good breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarInErbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place was more like a motel than a hotel , only 2 storeys but no lift get your cases upstairs. However as other travellers have said it was convenient for Hollywood Boulevard and only 1 stop from Universal Studios on the subway.
The breakfast was typicla American fayre with make your own waffles, toast, yoghurts and cereals.The room we had was arge with a comfortable bed. We had a coffee maker and a microwave. There were plenty of food outlets close by.
As a budget hotel we thought it good value for monet

Room Tip: Only 2 storeys so not really a choice. We faced towards the road and inward pool facing rooms may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#190 of 351 in Los Angeles
581 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#76 of 351 in Los Angeles
325 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#24 of 351 in Los Angeles
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#108 of 351 in Los Angeles
667 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#186 of 351 in Los Angeles
371 reviews
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#150 of 351 in Los Angeles
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Property: Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Address: 1520 N La Brea Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7004 (Formerly Quality Inn Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing