We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Motel not Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Hollywood
Ranked #132 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
North Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Motel not Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Brilliantl location for Hollywood sights! Great breakfast and reasonably priced! thats the good things..the room was cramped and furniture to big for it! It smelt foisty and the top bedding smelt!
Never saw the pool being cleaned once while we were there for 4 days and there wasnt enough sunloungers. The breakfast room was too small for the amount of guests..If you stay here go early for breakfast as you wont get a seat and they tend to run out of stuff..

Room Tip: 5 minute walk to Hollywood Boulevard. be aware of the street beggars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    169
    144
    45
    42
See reviews for
115
159
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

You can stay here for a few nights and it won't kill you. First, what is good. The accommodation is cheap for LA and the proximity to Graumans and the Hollywood Walk of Fame is great. there is a cold buffet for breakfast of cereals and the like, more variety than I expected. There is secure parking for your car. The rooms are clean. On the negative side, the whole place is tired and mostly broken. This is America as a third world country. Things don't work, and obviously haven't worked for so long the staff have got tired of making excuses. The Internet didn't work. The message light on my phone was continually lit (the manager offered to put something over it so the flashing light wouldn't bother us). Everyone was pleasant, but defeated by the place. It is functional, basic, and broken. Think of the place as material for your next book.

Room Tip: Even the ground floor rooms require getting your suitcases up some steps. The earlier you check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staciash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I booked a reservation through hotels.com under my boyfriend's account and paid it with my credit card. When we got there the front desk told us that they can only use the credit card of the person who is the reservation under so my boyfriend paid with his credit card and according to the manager at front desk my card was only used for reservation and I am not going to be charged. Then he told us that our room is not ready but we can leave our laugage and come back later. When we got back the manager was gone and our language was in our room. We get to the room and I notice a bug on the desk and then few more in the bathroom then I notice the bed sheets were never change and the coffee maker was dirty. I was over it and went back to the front desk. The guy who was working just pretended he doesn't fully understand English at first and saying that he can't provide room service because the housekeeper was already gone. We didn't wanted stay any longer because he did NOT offer to clean the room or give us a different room or do something. As soon as I told we're going to check out this guy become fluent in English and starting talking about their refund policies. 2 minutes later he's saying the F word and being really rude and unprofessional. We just walked out and found out later that my boyfriend and i were BOTH charged for the same dirty room with bugs. $400 for a room that we never stayed more than 10 minutes max The manager never called us like he was suppose to and we had to dispute both charges. I would never stay at this hotel not only because of their unclean rooms but also because of their horrible customer service they provide. I travel often for work and vacation and I must say this was the worst customer service experience of my life. If you like a clean room that doesn't smell and like a friendly professional service then this hotel is definitely not something you will be intered in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Erbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

As is said, it is just like McDonald's you always know what will u get, if you have been to other inn hotel, this is quite the same, however the location in this case is great, 2 mins walk from the walk of fame, restaurants, night clubs, plenty of tattoo places around. i liked it in general - good breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StarInErbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place was more like a motel than a hotel , only 2 storeys but no lift get your cases upstairs. However as other travellers have said it was convenient for Hollywood Boulevard and only 1 stop from Universal Studios on the subway.
The breakfast was typicla American fayre with make your own waffles, toast, yoghurts and cereals.The room we had was arge with a comfortable bed. We had a coffee maker and a microwave. There were plenty of food outlets close by.
As a budget hotel we thought it good value for monet

Room Tip: Only 2 storeys so not really a choice. We faced towards the road and inward pool facing rooms may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights , was cheaper than a lot of other hotels but location superb, 5 minute walk to Hollywood walk. Shops over the road and burger king close as well. Staff were very helpful and polite throughout 5 stars to them, the hotel though is so dated, clean enough but very basic. We only stayed in room to sleep so was perfect really. Breakfast was nice and waffles very nice and the hard working lady always on hand. I would stay here again if I'm ever back in la

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wolvesfc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Weber
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We checked in, put our suitcases down and headed up to Hollywood Blvd. We came back a couple hours later and my friend looked in the parking garage and stated "somebody flooded their room." They were cleaning out the garage with huge vacuums. We walked through the lobby to our room and the desk clerk stopped us. He told us his "security guard" - trying to be funny-referring to his bell hop- would help us move our stuff to a new room, as our room, as well as one other person's, flooded when a pipe burst. We were astonished at the mess. Our dripping wet, dry clean only, clothes were left alone, hung all over the outside railing, for anyone to take. They handed us our dripping wet suitcases. We took pictures of it all, went to our new room, put our wet stuff down, and went to talk to the clerk for compensation, of course they would have insurance, they didn't. He offered to take twenty dollars off of the price of our new room. He then, ten dollars at a time, brought our room price down fourty dollars. This is not a lot of money off, when you are in Hollywood. We thought it would be fair, at minimum, for them to comp our room. He told us to "take it or leave." There were premiers and there was no where to go at 1:00 A.M. We called the toll free Quality Inn number, they told us to stay the night, pay and call after we checked out. We did. We waited a long time to get through to customer service. The customer service representative explained each Quality Inn is independently owned and she would call the owner, why I held, and see if he would refund our money, to avoid a formal complaint. We were not even asking for compensation for our clothing or suitcases. She came back and said he chose not to do anything further. She said he now had to contact us within 72 hours to resolve, since we were filing a formal complaint. I asked what would happen if he didn't and she said he would have a formal complaint mark. Which upon further questioning, I found is only internal, no customer's have access to this knowledge, so it didn't really hurt the owner. (Of course, he didn't call.) She told me to check triple A ratings before I stayed places in the future. This Quality Inn is in Hollywood, which is a busy place, so evidentally, by looking at all of the other reviews on this site, neither this personal hotel owner, nor Quality Inn care about the customer.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. But if you must stay here, stay away from the noisy road, which is where they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#209 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#17 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#90 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hollywood

Property: Quality Inn Hollywood
Address: 1520 N La Brea Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing