We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but not much else. Dirty!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #130 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location but not much else. Dirty!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. On arrival our room was still being cleaned...apparently this is what they call it! We waited patiently outside but when we got in all we wanted to do was have a nap. We pulled back the sheets to find them stained & creased as if the bed had been made but not actually changed. The same went for the pillow cases that had sweat stains on them & were most definitely NOT fresh. We let the man at the desk know & sent a house keeper to change them. We came back in to find that the pillow cases had still not been changed. I removed them myself only to findunder them the most disgustingly stained pillows. I gave the cases to my husband & he personally took them to the desk & showed the stains. About 15mins later they brought us folded landed cases... Next the toilet wasnt flushing right from the beginning. After it was used 2 or 3 times it was blocked. I let the man at the desk know (a different man) & he asked me if it would fix with a plunger. I said probably but I'm not doing it! Then... He proceeded to change our room. This room was cleaned. You could tell they had fresh sheets as they still had the folds but the pillow cases were still as earlier. This is just lazy, stingy & gross. We just swapped them with the ones from the previous room to avoid the same scenarion. The breakfast in ordinary but at least it's something or the price. The location is excellent. We are coming back to Hollywood again & are looking for something different. We can handle rude staff & an ordinary breakfast but lack of standard hotel hygiene is not on

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsLaBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    176
    161
    48
    43
See reviews for
126
179
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arlington,va
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at this motel twice since last year, it is ok, "Faulty Towers" like, No One Ever Answers the Phone at front desk" God forbid one has an emergency, good location, reasonably safe, upon return home I found i was missing jewelry and reason I will not stay here again, luggage was carryon
upon arrival toilet paper holders were falling off wall, room seemed clean , bed was comfy, did not like practice of domestic help with several visits to room for collecting towels, then cleaners visit, all separately, two or three visits daily; there is parking under building which is so,so, it was filled and problem departing to get out of garage, for future visits I will cough up more money and stay elsewhere
had the jewelry not been missing I would stay here for convenience

Room Tip: No tips which rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigi419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

...Or maybe the hotel should be named Adequate Inn. We were visiting family in the area plus seeing a few of the sights and chose cheap and cheerful. Well, not so cheerful and certainly not cheap. The day we checked in, the gentleman at the desk asked for my I.D. and promptly coughed over my driver's license! The only redeeming feature was the bed, which was comfortable. The fire alarm was set off one night thanks to some drunken guest, but the a/c unit in the room was loud enough anyway, it kept waking us up. Bathroom has definitely seen better days and towels were well laundered and thin... everything felt dark, damp and claustrophobic. We chose to eat breakfast out of the hotel. My husband says it felt old and dirty but they probably don't care. A tip - search for somewhere further west or rent something at Manhattan Beach!

Room Tip: Inner courtyard has pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floweressence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

From my stay with freinds in Hollywood I could ot have chosen a better hotel. The location was amazing! It was right on the safer end of the Walk of Fame and there was easy bus links next to it to Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and Vencice beach. The hotel offers very safe parking but because of the good location, we need not need to use our car at all! Rooms were clean, staff were freindly and breakfast was just right! No noise was heard in our room and the chose of restaurants and shops nearby was great. Would reccomend for a great sight seeing base.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Arrived late at night, was a bit sceptical as the area didn't seem that nice, but the hotel was much needed after a long day.

Decent size room, clean & comfy. Breakfast next morning was ok, waffles, muffins etc. Hotel is 5 mins walk from walk of fame & metro to get downtown.

Friendly staff at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyBoysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The hotel is simple, has parking and breakfast included.
The location is very good, a 5 minute block from the walk of fame and the Chinese theater.
The breakfast is good, but they only replenish stuff on-demand (when I pointed out there were no more eggs or yoghurt, they only added 3 eggs and 4 yoghurts).
The main floor rooms are noisy, we could hear our second floor neighbors' steps & shower loud and clear (not their conversations though), which was quite annoying; as well as people on the hallways. Maybe the second floor is quieter.
The personnel is not very helpful although they were courteous.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the main floor. They are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale_Limbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2012

First the good. This is an awesome location if you intend to enjoy the attractions around Hollywood. One block from the walk of fame on Hollywood Blvd, Sunset Strip is steps around the corner. Santa Monica and Venice Beach a 20 min drive. The Hotel is a little dated but love the look and feel, kind of a villa feel with a central pool which is lit up in cool alternating colors at night, secure gated parking underground. The price for us was the big draw, as my wife works for Choice Hotels and we got a deep discount.
Now for the not so good. The pool is always dirty. Six days into our stay (out of seven) and We have yet to see anyone clean or swim in the pool (it is directly outside of our door and window). On our second day we asked about the pool finter running, said our 10 year old would like to swim, was told it always runs but is silent. Never once saw any water movement at all. Took some pics of the debris on the surface. Gross. House keeping comes in once a day, changes bedding empties the trash and cleans the bathroom. They haven't vaccumed the carpet once, have knocked at the door at 930AM asking for towels for laundry (???) and have stopped and looked into our windows to see if we are in. Breakfast bar was small and crowded, that's fine. My wife asked about some 2% milk because it was emty and was told to use the skim dispenser, since they fill them all with the same milk regardless of how it's labeled. err ok. At one ponit the toilet was clogged, wife called the desk and they said "The plunger is outside the door from the office to the pool area". We went and got it and plunged our own toilet. The free WiFi works but VERY slow at .31mbps. TVs are HDTV but the satellite service is apparently not. Very low quality picture.
We would actually stay here again because of the low, low rate we get. If paying full price we'd find somewhere else to stay. There are plenty in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 892Michael_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#189 of 351 in Los Angeles
582 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#75 of 351 in Los Angeles
328 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 351 in Los Angeles
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,113 reviews
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#100 of 351 in Los Angeles
501 reviews
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Property: Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Address: 1520 N La Brea Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7004 (Formerly Quality Inn Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing