We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,302)
Filter reviews
2,302 results
Traveler rating
976
1,007
247
38
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
1,007
247
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kodak theatre bagels chinese theatre great location quiet street dressing area universal studios tea and coffee free parking no elevator minute walk small kitchen continental breakfast small hotel dining table stayed here for nights the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,302 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

hotel was clean and convenient, staff was very friendly and accommodating. rooms were a nice size, no problem accommodating four to a room. close to Hollywood Boulevard, just below the Magic Castle. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days as a solo traveller. Clean, well maintained, helpful staff. Free breakfast each morning, not a large dining area but I always found somewhere to sit. Great location, central for most things in LA. Plus just a 2 minute walk from an alley which takes you in to a shopping centre and on the other side of that is the Dolby theatre and Hollywood itself, the walk of fame etc. Hotel felt safe and was quiet. Room was massive and cleaned everyday. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled solo
Thank Milly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

For those wanting to roam around LA this would be a convenient location to stay.
Breakfast provided is very basic.
Rooms are spacious.
Wi-Fi is good.
Customer service is very helpful and friendly.
Overall Satisfactory.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Byju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights on 22nd,September 2018. First we felt this hotel is located in some remote area but the man behind the reception desk told us, sir, you are staying at perfect location. And yes, he was telling the truth. Location is the big plus for this property. If you are interested into Hollywood things and if you are on fix budget, then this is the place for you. This is two storeyed building and we ourselves carried our bulky suitcases by staircase to our upstairs’ room. No lift here.

Our suite was clean, bathroom looks nice, but the decor was a little dated. The bed is not that cosy and comfortable if you compare with 4 or 5-star property. Our room was equipped with dining table, small fridge, microwave, seating couches and two beds. Lack of electrical outlets near bed irritates you. There is small area near reception for free Breakfast. Breakfast includes boiled eggs, waffles, butter , breads, bagels, oatmeal, coffee, and juices.

We arrived before check in, but since there was no room vacant, we were asked to wait. We kept our luggage there and went to the walk of fame right away. Overall, experience is fine. The staff is helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: stay at Ground floor as there is no lift for upstair
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SUSHILCHOUBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Stayed here for a couple of nights for our first stop in the US. Great location - just a short walk to the Chinese Theatre and Hollywood Walk of Fame.
We arrived before check in, but management were kind to let us into our room early, and we were able to shower and head out again - so grateful that we were able to access our room early after a long flight.
Management and front desk were fantastic, rooms were well appointed and clean. Breakfast is supplied and all you need before heading out.
Even though you are close to everything there, the room was quiet and just what we needed for our short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaH5321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews