We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect room, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #18 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

we truly enjoyed staying in this hotel Front desk staff was very helpful and nice. We chose deluxe king suite as we travelled with our child and that was a perfect option. The breakfast was yummy! a big plus for car parking just behind the hotel. Perfect location in Hollywood.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 2,180 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Holidaying with grandsons. Had 3 nights here Have stayed in the same street previously at another hotel so knew the position is fabulous. Right behind the Dolby theatre previously named Kodak theatre. Walk to Hollywood walk of fame, Ripleys, Madame Taussardes and red hop on and off buses. This hotel is a gem. We have 2 queens and full kitchen. Room 117 T rear of property. Continental breakfast included. Take on tray back to your room. Tea and coffee and water is provided 24 hrs in foyer. Very clean. Train station very close. Universal Studios only one stop away. Both men on duty were so helpful and the best hotel staff I have encountered anywhere. Sorry didn't get the names but both day and night duty. Even looked up Amtrak train timetables and prices for me to go to San Diego when leaving. Thankyou we will definitely be back here when in Hollywood. Can't say enough about it. Could not go past this one for price, location, cleanliness. Thanks guys for a great stay. The only negative is there is no lift but they will help you with bags. I was able to change to ground floor on check in for this reason.

Room Tip: We had room 117 lower floor at rear. Had two queen beds and full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkles1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for only one night in December. With such a short time to see Hollywood, this hotel was conveniently located right behind the Dolby Theatre, so we could take the pedestrian access at the end of the street and be right in the heart of the Hollywoood Walk of Fame.
The staff were very friendly and although we had to leave too early to experience their breakfast
(it's not served until 8, which is strange to an Aussie), they were able to recommend a place nearby that is open 24/7.
The rooms are very comfortable, clean and the decor is straight out of Hollywood's bygone golden years. Fabulous.
My brother and his family stayed for longer in September and loved it just as much as we did.
Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My partner and I stayed for 7 nights in Jan 2014. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful, friendly, and the location made everything so much easier. I have stayed in a few places around LA and the Celebrity Hotel was by far the best. We also took advantage of the guest pass for the Magic Castle. That was one of the highlights of our trip! Absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PannyFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

my family of 4 (teenage daughter and son) arrived at Hollywood Celebrity Hotel at 9am from a long journey from Sydney and the staff allowed us to check in and even have breakfast. Wow, we had a good rest and was able to eat before we started going around Hollywood. Thanks to the Customer Service Staff (all of them) are all helpful and courteous. Excellent people. Hotel is so clean, our rooms are of 4 star standard and location of hotel is just across the mall, Kodak theatre, hollywood walk of fame, metro and subway. So happy I chose this hotel which was influenced by the reviews I read in tripadvisor. Highly recommended. Couldn't find a single fault in this hotel. Price is also reasonable.

Room Tip: If you are a family of 4-6, choose the family room (2 adjoining rooms with kitchenette and dining ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank louisab2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at Hollywood Celebrity Hotel in December 2012. We were welcomed in after a 14 hour flight from Australia at 8am in the morning. My friend and I had booked a standard double room because it was cheaper. When we arrived, not only were we able to check in immediately, but we were also offered a room with two queen size beds in it which was wonderful. Venturing outside the hotel, we were able to conviniently commence tours outside the Chinese theatre and did the Hop on Hop off tour and the Movie stars home tour from there. It was very convinient for meals, having the Highland centre and surrounding areas. There is a bit of shopping around, and we were there when they were having the premiere for "The Fighter" which was cool. Breakfast was average, but a free breakfast, you can't complain! The hotel were lovely and organised a car service which we used a lot to take us shopping and to a filming of a TV show. We enjoyed having drinks out the front with our own alcohol with some other guests, and the convinience to the Highlands nightclub which was good fun. The area around 4am is a little sketchy, but hey, probably so is most of LA. We felt very safe for the most part and for the convinient location it was well worth it. The vending machine gave us a laugh as it had condoms and stuff like that in it. The rooms are big and spacious with a kitchenette. They are not modern or glamourous, but comfortable. I would recommend staying here with friends, or people that want a central location to the sights of LA. I would absolutely stay here again if I was travelling with people who hadn't been to LA as I believe it is the best place to stay if you want to do all the touristy stuff. Walls are fairly thin, so if you want to sleep a lot of have young kids, it may not be ideal. Look out for the fiddler on the roof of one of the apartment buildings next door - he is a crack up!

Room Tip: A room at the back would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hollywood celebrity hotel has big clean rooms. Parking was an issue but mainly for the staff who had to move the cars. Super location. Breakfast of toast and muffins was nice, the muffins tasted fresh and was good variety. Coffee was nice. Decor was abit dated. The ventilation in the bedroom wasn't very good. A little bit noisy from the outside traffic but only when loud cars passed by. The staff were friendly. We didn't have very long in LA so the location was perfect, if we had longer would probably stay at the beach but you cannot get more central for the Chinese theatre. Walking distance to Runyon Canyon which is a must do to escape the craziness of LA but reap all the benefits of the amazing views and calm serenity that does exist in LA.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank m0rgank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#5 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,205 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,069 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,154 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#52 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $168 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing