We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perth , Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #19 of 357 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was in an excellent location ,it was very close to all the things that we wanted to visit in the area , it was very clean and tidy with large rooms and the staff were great. We loved the Art Deco style hotel and would stay again and recommend it to our friends.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 2,199 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

great location, right behind the Hollywood walk of fame and also large shopping area/restaurants,cafes etc.all within walking distance. Rooms very spacious and quiet. this is a bit of an art deco building, very well maintained, with lots of atmosphere We arrived early from early morning flight and were able to check in, which was very much appreciated. Great front desk staff, nothing too much trouble, lots of suggestions and very friendly. would stay again when visiting LA.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

It is agreat location, it is clean, quiet and filled our travel expectations. Parking wasn´t great. We went with two 3 year old kids and stayed in the big room and that was pretty good. It had a kitchenette and that was very useful.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank MarIziSalejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My family (my wife and I and our two teenagers) stayed at the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel for three nights and were very impressed. Yes it is an older building but it is very well maintaned, the service was exceptional and the location cannot be beat. The hotel was recomended to us by friends and it more than lived up to its reputation. The room were quite large with plenty of room for our family. The kitchen was small but well and truly met our needs. I do not think that it would matter where you were located in the hotel as it is surprisingly quiet. The close proximity of the hotel to locations such as the Hardrock Cafe, Grauman's Chinese Theatre and the Hollywood Boulevard Walk of Fame cannot be beat. I would strongly recomend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I loved staying at the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel. We had a room with two queen beds - the room was very spacious, with a breakfast nook with fridge and microwave, a dressing table area with closet space, and the bathroom was nice too. The rooms are very comfortable, a few spots on the walls could do with a bit of paint, but it didn't bother us. The staff here are just absolutely delightful. Nothing is too much trouble for them - if you want to feel like a valued guest then this is the place to stay! Breakfast downstairs was really good too, especially being included in the price of the room.

The hotel is also in an excellent location, only a few minutes and you are right at Hollywood and Highland. I also really like the art deco style of the hotel, it's a bit novel if you are into 'old Hollywood'.

I will absolutely stay here again on my next trip to LA!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights - 1 night stay on arrival and 1 night on departure. In between these 2 nights we stayed in Anaheim. The 1st night we had 2 king beds. The room configuration is not very convenient for those sleeping without the bathroom en suite. We are a party of 4 and 2 of us had to use the common toilet/bathroom in the gym because we didn't want to disturb the other 2 guests who are occupying the room with bathroom en suite. We stayed again for another night on our departure from LAX. This time we had 2 queen beds outside. The hotel location is convenient, within walking distance to Star Walk, mall and other attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Coffee, tea and water is at the lobby anytime you want it even though there's a fully equipped kitchen in the room. Breakfast is not fantastic but it's ok. We usually bring the food to our room. The lobby is too small and there are no tables or chairs except 4 sofa seats.

Room Tip: Choose the 2 queen beds room which is better than 2 king beds. This is my suggestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed the stay.

Location was great, just a short walk to the star-walk and not far from a Starbucks or any type of food we wanted.

The car park was really a big help, not having to park on the street and worry about that was nice. The room was also very large and had everything we needed.

Breakfast was ok, just bagels and such.

Room Tip: We had a room that over looked the walkway between the carpark and the hotel. Didnt notice a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveclifton1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#5 of 357 in Los Angeles
2,299 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#3 of 357 in Los Angeles
3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 357 in Los Angeles
2,138 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 357 in Los Angeles
3,968 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#31 of 357 in Los Angeles
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $189 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing