We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Old Hollywood feel - loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #18 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Old Hollywood feel - loved it.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

After our 15 hour flight from Australia the last thing I wanted was a hassle. My husband and I were about to start a 2 month holiday with my elderly parents so I really wanted our first stop to go well. I am pleased to say it did, We were arriving at 7am so booked our room for the night before, when we arrived breakfast was being served it was much better than the usual American breakfast. The staff were lovely the rooms were nice and very clean and after our long flight the beds were wonderful. The hotel is a lovely art deco style building so you get a real old Hollywood feel right from the get go and the hotel location is unbelievable just a matter of steps to the Hollywood Stars and the Chinese Theatre. We would defiantly stay here again. Great boutique hotel. great location and service and a pretty good price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    906
    228
    36
    33
See reviews for
660
720
95
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My friend and I stayed here recently and were amazed at how great this little hotel was. The hotel is a short 3-5min walk (depending on your stride) through a shopping mall to the walk of fame! Which of course is brilliant when you are a tourist as it is also the prime spot to jump on to one of the many tours offered on the Walk of Fame strip. The accommodation was better than expected. Clean and reasonably priced rooms and we found the staff friendly and helpful. We had a room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel - only downside was walking up stairs to our room as there were no lifts. However that wouldn't deter us from going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank megc_8752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The location was superb, in the heart of Hollywood and minutes away from the metro station. The rooms were large and clean. The staff was very friendly and willing to help with anything. I would definately recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank An627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is 1940's vintage and smells like my grandmothers house throughout. I asked for my money back after I checked in and was exposed to this dump. The supervisor did not give money back but said "you can leave but you get no money back". This is very close to touristy hollywood blvd which allowed me to rate it two stars ONLY in the location category. DON'T STAY HERE.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 11pdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IjazKhanHCH, General Manager at Hollywood Celebrity Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
My name is Ijaz Khan, General Manager of the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel. You must have us mistaken for another property, I honestly feel our hotel is far from being what you described it. Our hotel rooms and lobby have new furnishings, which is why I'm very surprised by your comments. I also do not recall speaking to you about your complaints and your request for a refund. If you did stay with us and had a bad a bad experience, we sincerely apologize for that. We do our best to keep our property and rooms as clean as possible. If you did stay with us, please call me so we may discuss your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The room was simply awesome with 2 large queen beds were very inviting and sleep quality was too good. This is a small jewel right in the heart of Hollywood. Walk of fame is just 10-15 mins of walk and so are other Hollywood attractions like Chinese theater etc. The hotel has it's own car parking just a few steps away on backside. Breakfast spread was also up to mark. The only noted downside was there is no one to take your luggage to the 1st floor.

Front desk staff is very helpful and there is small kiosk which will fetch you those sodas and packaged snacks during the wee hours.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anks1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed for five nights in June and cannot fault this hotel in any way. It's location is brilliant, literally two minutes to Hollywood Blvd and yet away from the madness of the main street. All the staff were exceptionally helpful, cheerful and curteous, especially the reception staff who were always happy to help with any queries or problems. The rooms were large and well furnished, the beds comfortable. Breakfast was an added bonus and even though the small terrace at the front of the hotel was sometimes crowded at breakfast time this wasn't a problem as each room had a dining table and chairs so you could take your breakfast back to your room if you wished. Coffee and tea was available in reception 24/7.
The hotel does not have a bar, but this is probably a plus because there was no noise at night and, in any event, there are plenty of bars/restaurants within a five minute walk. For access to all the attractions of Hollywood this hotel is just the best and we would certainly return there again if we are ever in Los Angeles.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LWalker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Can't add any more to the excellent reviews. We spent one night here on a whistle-stop 2,200 mile tour. Just what we needed, where we needed it. Walk to Hollywood Bvd, short drive west to Rodeo and the posh pads, short drive east to Griffith Park and the observatory. Plenty of places to eat and a short drive (again) to Paramount.

Really ought to play the place down to ensure we can get in again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 348 in Los Angeles
2,062 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#13 of 348 in Los Angeles
1,723 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 348 in Los Angeles
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#43 of 348 in Los Angeles
2,356 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 348 in Los Angeles
3,350 reviews
The Garland
#10 of 348 in Los Angeles
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Property: Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#50 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing