We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #15 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is located behind the Walk of Fame and the Kodiak Theatre. Walking distance is only a few minutes.
The rooms are bigger than usual rooms with a seperate dining area but nothing special. Everything was clean and even with the window to the street it was quiet enough. The staff was friendly. They offer free breakfast with coffee, tea, toast and croissants in the morning. Parking was also included. I can really recommend staying at the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel because of its excellent location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roserl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    849
    214
    34
    33
See reviews for
610
671
90
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was my first trip to Hollywood. The location is amazing if you're all about the Walk of Fame and Hollywood tours. It's a five minute walk to the train station and the shopping centre with the Hollywood sign vantage point. We arrived early, yet the staff did what they could to ensure an early check in for us, which we really appreciated after 28 hours of no sleep!
The room itself was HUGE and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable, there was a walk in robe and separate lounge area. Continental breakfast is included, and is a great chance to have a chat to other guests.
The only downside was the noise from the hallway and a lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room. The walls were so thin, you'd swear someone was in the room! Thankfully, it wasn't a rowdy hotel, so the noise wasn't over bearing. I would recommend this hotel to friends if they were looking for a hotel in the touristy areas of Hollywood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This building I'm guessing has been converted to a hotel, so carrying suitcases up steps and stairs is not ideal. Our room was spacious and clean but did not give you the wow factor. Our window had bars on it and looked out onto another building wall. Therefore very little sunlight. We could hear people above us moving around and flushing of the toilet/having showers etc. Outside our room, we had a water feature, thankfully this did not disturb us. The main corridor is tiled so you can hear people walking about and conversations travelled easily.
Continental breakfast was ok. Nice to have Lipton tea on offer at all times of the day and night.
The gentleman working on the front desk was friendly and helpful. Good location, 3 minute walk to the Hollyood stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunrise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We recently "stumbled" on this Hotel purely by acciedent as part of our trip to Southern California. Well it worked out pretty well and stayed for two nights. Spotless rooms (Don't forget to ask for the room with the kitchenette) . Its location to nearby attractions was also a bonus and the friendly and helpull staff made our stay most enjoyable. We decided to go to Universal Studios and the front desk were most helpfull and even went online for us and booked tickets so that we did not need to stand in line. Great value and experience, this one is worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a dinnette / kitchenette, nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISBANE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great location...........5 minutes walk from the Walk of Fame. its a 2 star property so don't expect first class facilities. We have stayed 3 times and each time the hotel has been clean, and our room has been available when we arrive, usually around 10am. Staff are extremely helpful. Free WiFi (not very good if you are on the second floor at the far end of the hotel). Rooms are huge!! Did not eat the breakfast but its a very basic continental breakfast. Free parking, although the lot is small. Much easier to park at Hollywood and Highland and pay the $10 fee if you have a larger vehicle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usa2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the sixth year that we have stayed at the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel, and we are planning to go back again next year (if not sooner). The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of Hollywood. The rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is quiet which allows for a good night's rest. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, especially the young man at the front desk who is extremely accommodating. He clearly explains your options for various activities in the area, asks if there is anything he can do to make your stay more comfortable, and always greets you with a smile when you enter and exit the building. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We have stayed in various rooms over the last six years. They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The staff at this hotel were great, giving good advice on how to get around LA. the hotel is located right around the corner from the walk of fame and is in a safe location (just beware the scammers on the walk of fame dressed as characters and the rappers handing out free cds, nothing is for free, they want your money). The rooms are an older style former appartment but are huge and very clean. My visit also included breakfast, a decent kitchen and free wifi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,842 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 3,021 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#13 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#43 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,116 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,827 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Property: Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#51 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing