We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #18 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

If you want to walk along Hollywood Blvd, this is a great location. Chinese theater, Jimmy Kimmel, restaurants all within walking distance. On the 4th level of shopping center there is a balcony view of the Hollywood sign. Front desk was helpful. Decent breakfast with muffins, juice, cold pastries, etc. The room was dated but clean. make sure if you use any dishes in the Kitchenette that you clean them. There's a fee if you don't. Free parking was nice. For what it is, its pretty expensive. You're definitely paying for the location.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollywood2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 2,180 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a really fantastic hotel that suited our needs. The location is perfect, a couple of minutes walk to the Chinese Theatre and right near Hollywood & Highland. There are plenty of places to eat at- California Pizza Kitchen, Hard Rock, Mexican, Italian, Johnny Rockets, Chick Fill-A and even In-n-Out burger (about a 10-15min walk away). The hotel serves continental breakfast daily from 7-10. The breakfast was actually pretty decent, there is toast, waffles, croissants, muffins, coffee, hot chocolate and juice. We would quite often take a muffin and have it as a snack later on in the day. There is a small eating area at the front of the hotel, or you can eat in your room.

Staff at the hotel were very friendly, professional and helpful. They had no problem holding our bags for us when we checked out. There also is a metro station near the chinese theatre which we used to go to the Staples Centre to watch a Lakers game.
The hotel also can arrange a taxi at a flat rate to take you to LAX which we used, think it was $55. When we arrived at LAX and went to the hotel the fare was $75, not including tip (around 1pm when we arrived in LAX). It may be worthwhile, inquiring at the hotel if they can arrange the flat rate to also pick you up from LAX and take you to the hotel.

I would definitely stay at the Hollywood Celebrity when I go back to LA and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if you are going to have lots of bags- unless you want to lug the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sl1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

After the Goliath hotels we have stayed in so far, this pretty little hotel tucked in behind the Dolby Theatre was a much welcomed change. The staff are courteous, cheerful, and always helpful, & our stay was treated to being the first guests in one of their newly furnished rooms.
Very Art Deco in decor, with modern look to the refurbished rooms, that include a fridge, microwave (small kitchenette in some), and a sit down makeup area that will please any lady!
24/7 tea, coffee, hot chocolate in alcove behind foyer,
Basic but satisfactory breakfast in alcove behind foyer,
Small but functional fitness room,
A great little hotel in an excellent location. It has the vote of my wife and I as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room if you don't like stairs as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanFlanigan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was really handy being so close. I did hire a car so the free parking was very good. The rooms were really spacious. They were being updated when I was there so I no doubt that the rooms will look even better. It was very quiet in the 2 level hotel so that helps if you're a light sleeper like me. The wireless internet didn't work for 2 out of the 3 nights I was there but that would be my only They staff were also very nice and had time to have a chat. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: For a quiet nights sleep ask for a room in the back of the hotel as you won't get any people wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were really pleased with the overall experience. We arrived hours before check in, and the front desk did everything they could to get us into a room as soon as possible. We were tired from our long flight and really appreciated getting checked in early. We had hired a car and the free parking just out the back was really convenient. We never had a problem finding a parking spot in the hotel carpark. The hotel staff were really helpful and welcoming throughout our stay. The location is perfect, a couple minute walk to Hollywood Blvd. The room was clean and spacious. Would recommend anyone looking for a convenient location and a good price to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaiAlagich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Love, Love, Love this hotel. My family and friends have stayed here for the past two years on Oscar weekend. It is clean, friendly, safe, and has a 'Classic Hollywood' charm about it. With many other hotels to choose from in the area, I plan on returning to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel again. I only wish they would bring the fruit and yogurt back to the complimentary breakfast. But...I love the fact that the coffee, tea, and fresh water is available 24 hours in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelChilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is one of the most friendly and accommodating that I have EVER experienced. The rooms are large and clean and the location is second to none. Right behind the Dolby Theatre and Grauman's Chinese Theatre. We were there during the Oscars and the staff did everything they could to make our stay better. They are efficient, friendly and very knowledgeable and they help with any request you might have. I highly recommend this excellent hotel....absolutely fabulous.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethanmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,201 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,067 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#22 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,154 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#53 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $168 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing