We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Staff, Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #18 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, AR
1 review
“Location, Staff, Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in late November. We were very pleased with how clean the rooms were. The staff went our of their way to help. The location was great. In short walking distance to attractions, transportation and food. Thanks for a very pleasent stay while in Hollywood.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    822
    213
    34
    32
See reviews for
581
650
85
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for a couple of days. It's only one minute walk from Walk of fame and dolby teather. We bought tickets for universal Studios at the reception: they've been very nice. If I will come back to LA, I will reserve The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyTheItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in the hotel beginning of november. It has a very good location. It is very close to Hollywood boulveard. Just a few steps to Dolby Theater and city sightseeing tour bus stop.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free WIFI , HBO and parking are another benefits of this hotel.
Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zafer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We went to Hollywood to see Barbra Streisand. Arrived early, was kindly given a room early, also, said was an upgrade.
The hotel is nice enough, friendly staff. There are no elevators, so if you have alot of luggage and on second floor, lug, lug, lug.
It is in a great location, quick walk to Hollywood Blvd. Walking distance to Hollywood Bowl.
A few things wrong- window sheers have holes, they were taped up.The smell of what they use for cleaning, was overpowering. I opened up all the windows. Overall-not bad.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ChellyL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This isn't the newest hotel in Hollywood, but it is clean, comfortable and affordable. I arrived at 10am after a 14 hour flight and a 3 hour queue at LAX, but the staff were very friendly. The gentleman at the counter was very apologetic that he couldn't let me check in yet because rooms were still being cleaned - which I didn't mind, I hadn't expected to check in that early. He held my luggage while I went exploring. Staff always smile and greet you anywhere in the hotel. Free breakfast is nice, but limited as expected. Breakfast is only 8-10am, so if you're keen to get an early start you will be on your own.

Perfect location - 1 block away from Hollywood Boulevard, where all the tourism is based. Also a 3 min walk to the metro station. Rooms are big!

Only critique would be that on 1 of my 5 days, I was away from the hotel for 7 hours, came back at 5pm and my room hadn't been cleaned yet. Maid knocked at about 5:30pm, but by then I didn't see the point and was busy working.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kth0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you want to be close to the tourist heart of the walk of fame etc., then this may be an option for you. We stayed on 2nd floor for 4 nights. Fortunately we were very tired most of the time because there is a constant flow of traffic/noise. Occupants of room next door also were playing loud music at 03:00 in the morning and I had to complain to th front desk. Staff are generally friendly

It's basic but sufficient. Breakfast also very basic, but there is a fresh and less a couple of blocks away if you need to stock your fridge.

Would possibly return, but will consider other options as well.

Room Tip: Try away from the entrance on side that does not face parking lot/busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVNMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. The location was perfect for us (close to Musicians Institute on Hollywood Blvd). The price was also great for the area. We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: I would go with an upper floor room as it would be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbc1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,776 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#44 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,002 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,766 reviews
The Garland
#12 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Property: Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#51 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing