We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magic Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hollywood VIP Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,210)
Filter reviews
3,210 results
Traveler rating
2,393
608
129
55
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,393
608
129
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree snackspopsicle hotlinefree laundry servicehollywood boulevardice cream machinemelrose placeone bedroom suitefull kitchenheated pooldvd playerchinese theatreapartment complexuniversal studioscontinental breakfastdining tablesofa bedhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,414 - 2,419 of 3,210 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2009

When we drove up to the Magic Castle, we were amazed how enchanting the castle looked. We entered the lobby and were greeted by Lisa who was so friendly. Prevoiusly, a few weeks prior we spoke to Marcus, who I really felt badly for., having to deal with two suspious women from New York who thought the hotel sounded too good to be true. He was so patience and sweet. When we first arrived and signed in we were greeted with a orange refreshing beverage.. The room was upgraded to a jr. suite at no extra charge. The rooms were so tranquil with classical music playing.. sweet smelling shampoo and soaps in the bath. Lisa had arranged for the tour bus to pick us up at the hotel, which also was great. Marcus had come in by then and graciously introduced himself, a real gentlemen. He offered us cool cucumber water and plenty of snacks. The strip is a block away, so it pays to leave your car at the hotel and walk.
Overall I would recommend this hotel, based on availibility of rooms, price ,cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndac0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

I had seen the Magic Castle Theater on a Criss Angel tv special and was excited that the hotel was available for the dates we were visiting Hollywood. I made the reservations with your representative, Marcus, who was so pleasant and friendly. I had mentioned that our visit was in celebration of my friends' 29th wedding anniversary and when we arrived, we were given an upgraded jr. suite and there was an anniversary cake waiting in the room. Both Lisa who assisted us at check-in and Marcus who we contacted a number of times during our stay were both extremely pleasant and accommodating. Lisa arranged for our pickup at the hotel for the tour of the movie stars' homes which was very appreciated as my elderly mother was also with us and found walking alittle tiring. Marcus could not have been more accommodating, bringing us numerous refreshments, snacks and an extra blanket when requested. We have stayed at many hotels but will certainly be back next spring when we are planning another trip to Hollywood with other family members. I will definitely call Marcus personally as he was the best hotel representative I have ever dealt with. When checking out, we even told Marcus if he is ever in NY, we would love for him to call us so we can show him around NY city and Long Island where we live. If all the staff of the hotel are as good as Marcus and Lisa, you will certainly have many, many repeat visitors.
Thanks again for making our trip very special and memorable. See you in the spring !!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed at the Magic Castle Hotel. Walking distance to the Kodak Theatre. Awesome trip with my sister.

Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
1  Thank KimZ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

from the moment you walk in past a great fountain the staff at Magic Castle does everything possible to make you feel at home. They have great suite style rooms with full kitchens, living rooms and some have balconeys that overlook the pool area. As you enjoy the pool a staff member brings around popsicles., you can go to the desk and ask for a soda or snack. It's complimentary. They have lots of knowledge of the surronding area with tips on what to do. Great place to stay if you want to see hollywood or have a concert at the hollywood bowl.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fmj648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We loved our visit to the Magic Castle this summer. The staff were all terrific....they seemed glad to answer any questions we had. The kids LOVED the free snacks and drinks ( they even offered us some for the road when we left! ) It is not a luxury hotel, but the rooms are clean and LARGE....it's nice to have multiple tv's when you are traveling with kids. The location is perfect for seeing the Walk of Fame/ Chinese theater areas....we chose to get a 2 day pass on a sightseeing bus that we used to get to all the other areas we wanted to see in LA ( Santa Monica Pier, Beverly Hills, etc. ) It was nice not to have to worry about parking and driving....we enjoyed learning details of the different areas that we would not have known had we driven ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hooberbloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews