We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magic Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Highland Gardens Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hollywood VIP Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,209)
Filter reviews
3,209 results
Traveler rating
2,392
608
129
55
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,392
608
129
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree snackspopsicle hotlinefree laundry servicehollywood boulevardice cream machinemelrose placeone bedroom suitefull kitchenheated pooldvd playerchinese theatreapartment complexuniversal studioscontinental breakfastdining tablesofa bedhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,095 - 2,100 of 3,209 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at the Magic Castle Hotel as the last stop of our family holiday and it was the best chocie that we could have possibly made. The location is fabulous being only 1 street away from Hollywood Bvld. The service was outstanding better than what i have recived in 5 star hotels that i have stayed at. The continental breakfast was a great start to our days of sight seeing and the free snacks amd wifi was a great bonus.

I would hightly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family as it is a perfect base for a LA holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovin2travel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We arrived at 3 to check-in and found that we had to wait 15 minutes for our room. To compensate for this we got a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite for our stay! It is all the "little" things that make this hotel stand out. Free drinks and snacks throughout the day, free breakfast, but mostly very very friendly staff. On the day we had to leave we could also extend our checkout time to 2pm.
The location is very central in Hollywood. The beds are very comfortable. And the place just looks adorable (reminded me of the show Melrose Place). All in all, you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Love this place here on our honeymoon ,arrived to a glass of bubbley and cake ,friendly helpful staff ,nice pool , and right bang in the middle of hollywood , spacious rooms , would defo stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buff272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We have just spent six days at the magic castle and I could not say a bad word about the hotel. We had a wonderful experience, helpful, friendly from desk staff and wonderful housekeeping. The breakfast was sufficient to start the day and plentiful. The kids love the pool and the free snacks, the rules are relaxed which made life so much easier for us.
I highly recommend this hotel, this is out first trip to the USA and we could not have asked for a better first impression.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom suite overlooking the pool, fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyboopAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at the Magic Castle Hotel for two nights whilst 'doing Hollywood' and really enjoyed the experience.

Having located the hotel it proved easy to park in the secure underground car park which the hotel offers. Check-in was very friendly, with loads of great advice offered to maximise our stay, including maps, restaurant tips and advice on how to get to places such as Universal Studios (one stop on the subway) and where best to view the famous Hollywood sign.

Our room was next to the pool and was well-equipped with loads of space and a full kitchenette. We didn't use this but appreciated the full size fridge in particular. The bedroom was large and the bathroom was also of a good size, with a good shower. Tea & coffee facilities were available and the wi-fi internet was quick & worked well, which was important to us.

A big plus for the Magic Castle is it's location, just one street and a five-minute walk from Hollywood Boulevard and its attractions such as the stars in the pavement and the Kodak theatre. Likewise the subway station for Universal was just ten minutes away and could hardly have been more convenient.

The stand-out feature of the hotel though was its people and its service. Bigger and "better" hotels should send their managers to stay here to see how it's done! From the personal welcome and tips at check-in through to the free snacks & sodas available from the front desk upon request, the level of helpfulness could not be bettered. Nothing was too much trouble and the free breakfast, including pastries, juice, coffee and fruit typified the standards being achieved. Well done and thank you to everyone involved in running the Magic Castle - great job!

In summary, I would recommend the Magic Castle Hotel to anyone wishing to experience a night or two in Hollywood. Why would you want to stay anywhere else is beyond me?

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews