We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Stars Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$494
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$152
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$99
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$210
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$360
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
22
38
40
20
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
38
40
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinghollywood blvdhotel is locatedfridgefame
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 145 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

2 of us stayed - wanted cheap and cheerful. So wasn't expecting luxury for the money. Was resonably clean. Staff helpful enough.Close to where we wanted to go, sights, etc. Not the best area, however 2 girls on our own - didn't feel unsafe! Was ok...great location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluffgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was one of the cheapest we could find in Hollywood so we weren't expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised. Room was really big! Location was very convenient and they have free parking and wifi. There was a bit of noise from the street but that's Sunset Blvd!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The four of us [2 Adults and 2 Early teenagers] were here from the 14th to 17 July 2012. The room and bath were clean, the price very reasonable and the manager [Sheila Patel] very helpful. They kept our luggage for us while we spent a night at another hotel near Disneyland and allowed us an early check-in when we returned to LA]. They even treated my wife and boys to a special Indian-style tea which was much appreciated.
They have apparently improved since the last reviews here and so I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants value for money and does not have sky-high Hilton-esque expectations.

Room Tip: Keep your expectations in check and you'll be pleasantly surprised.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidDJDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Only positive thing about this place is that the manager agreed to cancel our 4night stay after 1 night and refund the money.

The rooms are awful, the hallway smells really strange, so rooms worse. The sink and toilet was rusty, the back entrence doesn't have a door, so anyone can just walk in the hallway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tore999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywoodstarsinnla, Webmaster at Hollywood Stars Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hollywood Stars Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• We are sorry for your bad experience, Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed about back entrance door and instructed to take the necessary action.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Hollywood Stars Inn. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night back in the summer of 2010, and it was not pleasant! Anyone could walk in at any time. The rooms were dark and dirty and the beds weren't inviting... Only positive about this hotel was the price and location!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CityPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hollywood Stars Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Maintenance was informed that anyone could walk into the room assigned to you at any time. They were instructed to see to any necessary repairs or replacements on the doors.

• Housekeeping staff received additional instruction on the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Hollywood Stars Inn. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews