We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ramada Stay in the States!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center
Ranked #230 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Ramada Stay in the States!!!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

From check in to check out, everything was smooth! Had a small issue with my room initially, but they immediately changed my room and then upgraded my room the second night. They called occasionally to see if i even needed anything. It was close to where I needed to be with work...transportation and parking was no problem. The rooms, and most importantly the bathrooms were clean, and the beds felt like new. It was a comfortable sleep. This was my first time staying here and it will definitely not be the last. I'm considering making this my official place of stay for when I come to LA. It should be rated much higher since the rooms and services are much better than even higher rated and more expensive hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the king room in the "north side" not the south side. It is the same price, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAELK710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    141
    148
    80
    100
See reviews for
142
98
65
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Nice hotel and located around 30 miles from Universal Studios...good service and breakfast
Can stay here with family..one of the good hotel in LA and recommended...this is the place where you enjoy with you family and have great time in LA...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sucheta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

not so great for price, cable tv is not working, clean room but old, big parking lot and convenient location.I will recommend for several days business trip, not for family.
lots of stores nearby to pick up food or drinks.
really loved in their location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle_Amex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. Arrived 10 min. early & had to wait till 3 but ok I guess. Room was nice & clean. Everything worked - which was great. It's located in a good area. The food at the restaurant was also great & cheap - couldn't beat that. They have a garage downstairs where you can keep your cars safe. Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alma v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A localização eh mto boa, fica num bairro coreano, perto de metro, supermercado ralphs e tudo mais.Quarto em si nao é dos melhores,televisao antiga, faltando uma lampada.Fiquei hospedado nesse Ramada do dia 27/09/13 a 1/10/13 .O hotel tem duas torres, uma pra vc subir tem q passar pela recepção e a outra( a nossa) vc tem acesso direto rua-estacionamento-elevador e nao tem NENHUM SEGURANÇA .O PIOR foi na madrugada de sabado pra domingo(28-29), quando um HOMEM TENTOU ENTRAR no nosso quarto e só nao entrou porque estavamos la e colocamos o cadeado(tipo a corrente), olhei no olho magico e o vi no corredor tentando em outros.Ou seja ,se tivessemos saído para alguma festa ou coisa parecida, ele teria entrado no quarto e roubado o que quisesse.No outro dia fomos na recepçao e o coreano/japones ,nao sei de qual nacionalidade era o rapaz da recepçao, passou o video na hora q informei e viu que realmente tinha acontecido aquilo, mas nao maximizou a tela na camera do nosso corredor e quis meio q abafar o caso, dizendo que o rapaz se enganou e depois achou o quarto dele. Mas é MENTIRA, pq vimos(mesmo com as cameras em menor tamanho) que ele pegou elevador e correu pra rua.Fica o AVISO para quem pensar em ficar nesse hotel.

ENGLISH:The location it's really good , is a Korean neighborhood , close to metro , supermarket Ralphs and everything mais.Quarto itself is not the best , old television , missing lIGHT.I was staying in Ramada day 09/27/13 1 / 10/13 . the hotel has two towers , one for u climb gotta go through reception and other (our ) u have direct access to street - parking - lift and not have ANY SECURITY . WORST was the early hours of Saturday to Sunday ( 28-29 ) when a MAN TRIED TO ENTER in our room and only went because we were not out and put the lock ( chain type ) , I looked in the eye and saw magic in the hallway trying to others.Ou is, if we had gone out for some party or something , he had entered the room and stolen that he wanted.No were in the reception and Korean / Japanese , do not know what nationality was the guy from reception, spent time in the video q informed and saw what had really what happened , but not maximized the screen on the camera through our corridor and wanted q muffle the case, saying that the boy was wrong and then found his room . But is LIE , because we have seen ( even with the cameras in smaller size ) that it took to lift and ran to the street.WARNING to anyone thinking of staying in this hotel.No security in that second tower .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEXANDRE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Garden Suites Hotel & Resort
#196 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
JJ Grand Hotel
#212 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oxford Palace Hotel
#209 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#178 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Rotex Plaza Hotel
#234 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Property: Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center
Address: 3900 Wilshire Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90010-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Inn Wilshire
Ramada Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing