We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient location...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center
Ranked #228 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Alameda, California
1 review
“convenient location...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

not so great for price, cable tv is not working, clean room but old, big parking lot and convenient location.I will recommend for several days business trip, not for family.
lots of stores nearby to pick up food or drinks.
really loved in their location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle_Amex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    139
    144
    79
    100
See reviews for
141
97
62
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. Arrived 10 min. early & had to wait till 3 but ok I guess. Room was nice & clean. Everything worked - which was great. It's located in a good area. The food at the restaurant was also great & cheap - couldn't beat that. They have a garage downstairs where you can keep your cars safe. Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alma v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

A localização eh mto boa, fica num bairro coreano, perto de metro, supermercado ralphs e tudo mais.Quarto em si nao é dos melhores,televisao antiga, faltando uma lampada.Fiquei hospedado nesse Ramada do dia 27/09/13 a 1/10/13 .O hotel tem duas torres, uma pra vc subir tem q passar pela recepção e a outra( a nossa) vc tem acesso direto rua-estacionamento-elevador e nao tem NENHUM SEGURANÇA .O PIOR foi na madrugada de sabado pra domingo(28-29), quando um HOMEM TENTOU ENTRAR no nosso quarto e só nao entrou porque estavamos la e colocamos o cadeado(tipo a corrente), olhei no olho magico e o vi no corredor tentando em outros.Ou seja ,se tivessemos saído para alguma festa ou coisa parecida, ele teria entrado no quarto e roubado o que quisesse.No outro dia fomos na recepçao e o coreano/japones ,nao sei de qual nacionalidade era o rapaz da recepçao, passou o video na hora q informei e viu que realmente tinha acontecido aquilo, mas nao maximizou a tela na camera do nosso corredor e quis meio q abafar o caso, dizendo que o rapaz se enganou e depois achou o quarto dele. Mas é MENTIRA, pq vimos(mesmo com as cameras em menor tamanho) que ele pegou elevador e correu pra rua.Fica o AVISO para quem pensar em ficar nesse hotel.

ENGLISH:The location it's really good , is a Korean neighborhood , close to metro , supermarket Ralphs and everything mais.Quarto itself is not the best , old television , missing lIGHT.I was staying in Ramada day 09/27/13 1 / 10/13 . the hotel has two towers , one for u climb gotta go through reception and other (our ) u have direct access to street - parking - lift and not have ANY SECURITY . WORST was the early hours of Saturday to Sunday ( 28-29 ) when a MAN TRIED TO ENTER in our room and only went because we were not out and put the lock ( chain type ) , I looked in the eye and saw magic in the hallway trying to others.Ou is, if we had gone out for some party or something , he had entered the room and stolen that he wanted.No were in the reception and Korean / Japanese , do not know what nationality was the guy from reception, spent time in the video q informed and saw what had really what happened , but not maximized the screen on the camera through our corridor and wanted q muffle the case, saying that the boy was wrong and then found his room . But is LIE , because we have seen ( even with the cameras in smaller size ) that it took to lift and ran to the street.WARNING to anyone thinking of staying in this hotel.No security in that second tower .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEXANDRE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This has been the worst experience I have ever had staying in a hotel. Upon arrival the room had a rancid and musty smell. I also found hair inside the bath tub on the first day!! The bathroom paint was peeling off and there were stains inside the tub. There was also a stain on the sheets and I spotted a few bugs crawling inside the bathroom. I was so disgusted that I had to dry myself with toilet paper after showering, because I didn't even want to touch those disgusting towels. I also had trouble sleeping, because I was paranoid a roach would crawl on me in the middle of the night. This hotel put me in such a bad mood during my trip, knowing that I had to return back there at the end of the night. I am in shock how a hotel under those conditions can still be operating. This hotel needs MAJOR remodeling and an EXTERMINATOR. I recommend spending an extra few bucks, and not sacrificing your peace and state of mind. This was the WORST experience !!!! DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL, IT IS NOT
CLEAN. HORRIBLE CONDITIONS!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelgirl_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here on two occasions. Once at the start of our trip of the west coast of USA and again at the end of the trip. Since we had already booked the accommodation through the internet, we had no choice but to go and stay there on our return.

We were told that the rate included breakfast but were shocked to see only doughnuts and coffee on all the days.

There was no restaurant in the hotel and hence had to go out for dinner, however tired we were. When asked, they told us that the restaurant has been closed a few months ago as they propose renovating it. How can a restaurant be closed for months in a hotel carrying the tag of a reputed name 'Ramada'.

We got a smoking room which was stinking. We have stayed in smoking rooms earlier but never so bad. We looked down from the window and saw hundreds of cigarette butts.

The place needs to be definitely maintained as it was not up to the mark.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamma50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Garden Suites Hotel & Resort
#198 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
JJ Grand Hotel
#212 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#177 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oxford Palace Hotel
#206 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Rotex Plaza Hotel
#234 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Property: Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center
Address: 3900 Wilshire Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90010-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Inn Wilshire
Ramada Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing