We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely Acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center
Ranked #236 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Close to everything central in LA (LACMA, Fairfax district, third street, etc). However, staff is poor (my gripe being they wouldn't let me check in an hour early) and the room was clean but you could tell where things were patched up versus not ever being replaced. And the walls are so thin you can here the people above you and in the other rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotSoGoldilocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 551 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2011

Location excellent, off the subway Purpleline. Rooms are OK. Bathrooms are spacious. No roomservice. Staff was fair, could you customer service training.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
2  Thank HollywoodTravelCub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

sorry Ramada, but I can't really reccommend your place here in LA, central Wilshire area. Just a little too shabby in most areas. It has a faded look, and really needs a make-over. I have a feeling it was built in the 70's, the way it is laid out and split-up into 2 different "towers". The worst thing for me is the lack of maintainence. The elevetor in the garage tower-pretty bad. The bathrooms-old and not very clean. The TV was from the mid-90's I bet. The beds seemed ok. Not nearly enough outlets in the room for re-charging stuff. Did have free internet. Fairly quiet. Free breakfast was coffee, orange juice and a box of doughnuts! Well, the doughnuts were pretty good, fresh, but not the healthiest of meals.
The garage was strange-one level only, and you had to back out onto a ramp that goes right onto the street. The neighborhood seemed safe and active.
There were a couple of really good places to eat across the street.
Too bad there isn't more competition in this area of LA.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mab313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were attending a concert at the wiltern theater. The hotel is in a central location in Korea town but that’s about it. The rooms are dated, bathroom pretty dingy and the staff was extremely rude. When we tried to check in one hour before check-in we were told absolutely not. This wouldn’t have been that big an issue but I’m pregnant and after the long drive really needed to use a restroom. When I asked if there was one in the hotel I could use I was told no, that only the mens restroom was operable. Ok fine, I then asked about the free parking as advertised on their website so we could walk to a near by establishment and wait out our hour before check-in and I was told that parking was $10. I told the lady that the website said free parking and she told me I must have been looking at the wrong website! VERY SHADY trying to rip us off. Like I said the only good thing I can say is that the location was good for our purpose and the pillows were soft.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderinglilOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Security guard on premises, gated parking (10.00) there is some free parking. The room was clean, we had two double beds. The allow for 4 people with no up charge. Patrick and Min were friendly at the front desk, no questions asked for the extra towels, etc. Someone was at the desk 24hrs. Three miles from Sunset Blvd; it was very quiet in and around the hotel. It was perfect for what we needed. Don't expect a 5 star hotel.... expect a clean bed and friendly staff. For the money it was perfect. There is an ice, snack and drink machine available, refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollywoodTravelerWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We didnt expect much for a cheap hotel that was convenient to our event but the front desk was horrible. Bad attitute was accentuated by the personal calls while we were trying to check in. When trying to get help we were told there is no manager or assistant available after 10pm. Staff seemed almost resentful that we sold the room so cheap from hotels.com

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB100nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed here 6 nights.

Our room was very clean, reasonably spacious, and had adequate storage space and heating and cooling. The small refrigerator in it was very useful. The daily maid service was excellent. Our room lacked a clock and a radio.

Although this hotel is on Wilshire Boulevard, we found it quiet at night.

The location is extremely handy. Not only are there a Ralphs supermarket and coin laundry nearby, as well as numerous Korean BBQ grills, Wilshire Blvd is on an extensive bus network, which will take you downtown, to LACMA, and to Santa Monica.

This hotel is a top choice for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goldz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
0.1 mi away
Garden Suites Hotel & Resort
Garden Suites Hotel & Resort
#205 of 355 in Los Angeles
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
JJ Grand Hotel
JJ Grand Hotel
#218 of 355 in Los Angeles
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oxford Palace Hotel
Oxford Palace Hotel
#209 of 355 in Los Angeles
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel
0.6 mi away
Rotex Plaza Hotel
Rotex Plaza Hotel
#258 of 355 in Los Angeles
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shelter Hotels Los Angeles
Shelter Hotels Los Angeles
#158 of 355 in Los Angeles
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Address: 3900 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $131 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Inn Wilshire
Ramada Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing