We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,076)
Filter reviews
2,076 results
Traveler rating
1,088
515
245
116
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
515
245
116
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beverly hills bazaar restaurant philippe starck jose andres rooftop pool ciel spa terrace room studio suite la cienega house car beverly center red carpet rodeo drive favorite hotel hotel guests an upgrade amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,118 - 1,123 of 2,076 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

fabulously weird rooms, filled with mirrors. Behind the bed, in front of the bed... on the walls, bathroom with sliding glass mirror wall... you get the idea.
Great gourmet restaurant by Jose Andres, and good location.
Near the Beverly center.
Cool rooftop pool and bar.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! We are so pleased ot hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

You have arrived at an amazing hotel. Everything from valet to servers are amazing. Walking around in an atmospheres full of design is a experience every design or style conscious person should experience.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank umesh_vaghjiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay. We are so fortunate to have the incredible Philippe Starck as the designer of the property. Starck in collaboration with our Culinary Director Jose Andres and direction from our ownership sbe, we are really lucky to have such a fabulous property. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Funky hotel with slick a slick vibe. Location was OK. In Beverly Hills but a little off the beaten path- definitely needed a car. The scene in the hotel was hip and guests were swanky. Very good restaurant in the hotel called the Bazaar. Drinks were pricey ($22 for a martini) but they were interesting (ie- dry ice in smoking off martini etc). Had a couples massage in the spa with my husband and we were really happy with it. The spa, Ciel was very nice. Had a blow-out in the salon in the hotel and was really happy with that too. The stylist there was awesome! I wasn't a huge fan of the rooms- they were overly big and dark which felt cold. I know they are going for that dim, modern feel but it just wasn't my taste because it didn't feel cozy to me. Not to mention I had to get my makeup done in the salon every night because I could barely see myself in the bathroom mirror lol. Service was good- staff was nice. All in all this is a decent hotel in LA.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephanieAnnBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your overall stay. Your feedback is greatly important to us as we continue to build our brand and evolve! I'm so pleased you enjoyed the hotel spa and salon, as well as your dining experiences by the wonderful Jose Andres! Whether it may be business or pleasure, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Until next time...Sparkle Like Sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is very modern and stylish, with lots of mood lighting and unique furnishings - such as the lamps made to like rifles. The hotel has a young feel to it, the bar is busy and bustling with a beautiful crowd. The attached Jose Andres restaurant offers an interesting take on molecular gastronomy, not unlike Heston or similar. The rooms are very dark, its almost impossible to see yourself in the bathroom mirrors. Rooms with terrace are few but worth getting if you can, for a bit of private outside space.

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

SLS is a premium hotel resort. Trip advisor needs to better its rating review advise because I am positive that SLS is better than 95% of the hotels listed ahead of it. You are sitting in the lap of luxury here. If you don't like $18 drinks, swanky guests, models everywhere and drop dead gorgeous rooms than don't stay here. Oh, the rooms are on the dark side, who cares!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyb1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, General Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

So happy to hear how much you enjoy our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews