We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pricey Hotel that Keeps the employee tips! Cash is appreciated.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
Ranked #40 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pricey Hotel that Keeps the employee tips! Cash is appreciated.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Clean hotel located on a nice street. A short drive to Rodeo Drive. Hotel rate including taxes and parking a car ($36.00 a day) brings this property to a cost of $400 a day. Add in a skimpy breakfast buffet for 2 and you have a check for about $70.00, yes $70.00 for 2 people for breakfast. So your dailey cost with breakfast is approaching $500.00. Internet was free, however at these rates what the hay.

I was told by staff that the room service gratuity or delivery charge is kept by the hotel and the employee never see's it unless it is given to them is cash.

The original Lowery's Prime Rib is down the block and serves the best Prime rib ever!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the inside courtroom away from the elevators on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills. I'm so sorry to hear of your experience, and furthermore the interaction that was had with our ambassadors. Here at SLS we strive for service excellence and your gratuity is extremely generous. I can assure you we take care of our ambassdors and will be certain to investigate the comments you mention. As a Luxury Collection Hotel we hope to have provided you with a wonderful stay and do hope you will consider a second visit whether it be on business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    399
    192
    90
    94
See reviews for
281
431
109
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed at the SLS Beverly Hills on December 2 & 3, 2012. The hotel was very clean and my room immaculate. The staff wonderful. Leah welcoming and respectful. Raheleh extremely kind and genuine. Fredo helpful and outgoing. Lisa K. friendly and professional. The yogurt was amazing...not the typical yogurt. I only had breakfast there, but it was fresh and good. Valet staff courteous. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank may s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay. We are so fortunate to have your feedback and so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit to the property. We have a wonderful team and so happy you had the opportunity to engage with so many of them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbeauty69
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Beautiful hotel, and rooms. $20 for a glass of wine was a bit high, and $35 for nightly parking?
We at tapas in Bazaar and every one was excellent. Good location to Rodeo drive and shops. 20 min drive to great hiking in the Lions Malabu.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandytoebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

For me, the SLS was exceptional in every way. Authentic and responsive service, modern and comfortable rooms, great meals and a cool, hip but not arrogant vibe. Though a bit dark, as noted by others, it wasn't uncomfortable and contributed to the feel. I'm a picky traveler and the SLS gets my vote!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AppreciateAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Chose this hotel on a recommendation. Great location. Got a great deal in hotels.com. Check in staff helpful but room was not as described when booked on hotels.com. Could not give us the room view or a higher floor. Two items broken in our room ie handle on our cupboard for the safe was broken and lid for glass jar in bathroom was very badly chipped. Pointed this out to front desk but was never addressed during our stay. The female staff in the bar and breakfast area were useless and unhelpful. The best part of the hotel was the concierge he was brilliant and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Stay here if you want to feel cool and part of the scene but if you want real quality stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraJGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills. I'm so sorry to learn of the less than perfect experience. I do greatly appreciate your feedback however, as we continue to evolve and grow our brand. I'm sorry to hear about the level of service you received. I can assure you that we are bringing this to the attention of our entire management, as service excellence is something we hold ourselves to a very high standard of. We do hope you will consider a second visit, but please do not hesitate to contact us at SLS.BeverlyHills@luxurycollection.com should you wish to discuss your stay further. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the SLS Beverly Hills. From the decor to the beyond friendly staff, my most recent trip with my boyfriend to LA was just that much better thanks to the SLS. When you pull into the stone driveway, just beyond the ivy and sky high shrubbery, you feel like you've truly escaped. The rooms are simple yet sexy and the bar, restaurants and general decor are fit for the chic. The private pool deck is begging you to relax and sip on a cocktail, all while maintaining an element of privacy and exclusivity that is unbeatable. The spa was gorgeous and the general environment was warm. I cannot say enough about the kind AND accommodating staff at the SLS--they were amazing! Overall, wonderful experience. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are so pleased to hear how great the weekend was with your boyfriend here at SLS! Whether it may be business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

"Had a recent stay at the hotel with my family for business and pleasure. The hotel is beautiful and service was exceptional. Smooth check in process, everyone was extremely friendly. I arrived to my room with a candy and card from Stephanie, which was a great surprise and really set the tone for our trip! She helped us with dinner and nightclub reservations and we had an amazing time. Just what we were looking for! Thank you Stephanie and staff at SLS for an exceptional experience! I will definitely be returning!!"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 877Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. Stephanie is a true gem and we are so fortunate to have her as a part of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until next time...Sparkle Like Sunshine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Westside
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Mr. C Beverly Hills
#30 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#4 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills

Property: SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
Address: 465 South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills offers guests a luxurious and elegant hospitality experience in the heart of Los Angeles' vibrant landscape, located just a block from The Beverly Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Starwood, HotelTravel.com, Jetsetter and Hotwire so you can book your SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sls Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing