We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Ranked #24 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is a little too hip for me, but we had a really good time. The pool staff, although we just wanted to play dominos at one of the tables instead of strut around in our suits, was very accommodating at moving a couple of people around to fit us in. The neighborhood restaurant recommendations were perfect. The room was fun and The Bazaar was excellent. If you want a hip place or just a nice place to stay with friendly staff, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills in the near future! Until next time...Sparkle Like Sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,258 - 1,264 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

SLS was modern, elite, sleek and just screams SEXY!! If you want to stay in the "in scene" in BH, this is your spot. Great roof top pool, amazing gym and of course the Bazzar restaurant is AMAZING!! Must try the Olives, Philly chessesteak and the apple carlotta. All the SLS staff including hostesses, pool cocktail servers, front desk, VIP services (especially Stephanie Chubin the gorgeous blonde minxx ;)) etc. are young, professional, helpful and extremely attractive. Thanks for a great experence SBE, will be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed at the SLS Beverly Hills this past weekend and absolutely loved the hotel. The management was super accommodating in getting us setup w/ what turned out to be an amazing room. Overall we loved the design details of the hotel and rooms.  The food at the breakfast was awesome as was our dinner Saturday night at the bazaar. Look forward to our next trip there when we're in LA!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Until next time...Savor Life Slowly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The SLS Beverly Hills hotel staff are affable and accommodating, and the food and service in the lobby areas are terrific. Only wish that the bed quality - mediocre - was as good as the staff. Soft beds, not Heavenly. Upgrade your bedding and we will have more than a one-night stand.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Hotelwiz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on our service. We hope that we can surpass your expectations on your next visit to the property, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you are ever looking for an ultimate luxury experience, from the moment you walk into a Hotel to the moment you leave.The SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills is were to "Be" I had the chance to witness and experience it all, I was there for a wedding that blew my mind from the catering and detail out standing, service is always awaiting the moment you pick up the phone in your room or just a step away at the front concierge desk.

Nevertheless the Food at the Bassar By Jose Andres its an experience of its on, the food its not just food its and Art if you ever get the chance to go, sit by the Food Bar so you could witness food being made by the most experience Chefs in town in the most artistic form ever. Have you ever had liquid Olives or see them being made! what an Art or Liquid Mozzarella something else you need to go an experience for your self. I will be actually visiting The SLS South Beach and looking to make weeding plans at this location, also wanted to Thank Emily Bernstein from The SLS Beverly Hills for all the attention great customer service experience.

Room Tip: if you like the city view over looking the Hollywood Sign from a far, make sure you let the the gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to welcoming you to our newest location in South Beach. We hope to see you again soon in LA! Until next time...Sparkle Like Sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed one night in December 2011 while on our Honeymoon. From the second we pulled into the driveway, to dinner in our "private lounge" in the foyer, to the late check out, we loved it. I've stayed more than a years worth of nights in LA over the last few years, frequenting the W Hotel Westwood, Westin Pasadena, and Downtown Bonaventure Westin but this is the new favourite! Walking distance or a short drive to the Beverley Centre and The Grove, we loved it. Service from David (?) in the lobby restaurant was awesome. Loved it, loved it, loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms are obviously old building with a new refurb. Bed in our room was in the middle of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waitermorebubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially during your honeymoon! We do hope you will be back in the near future. Until next time...See Life Sideways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We only stayed in the hotel for whatever was left from our vacation, four days only and SLS was perfect for short trips, it has it's modern unique theme, staff are helpful and friendly. However if you are looking for a spacious, cozy room this isn't the place the furniture was very modern and there was only one small window for the room plus room is painted in grey..

Location was great and if I would come for Business I will choose SLS

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit. Whether it may be business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you back to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
Westside
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Mr. C Beverly Hills
#68 of 355 in Los Angeles
817 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#13 of 355 in Los Angeles
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills

Address: 465 South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4001 (Formerly SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $358 - $734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SLS Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills offers guests a luxurious and elegant hospitality experience in the heart of Los Angeles' vibrant landscape, located just a block from The Beverly Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sls Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing