We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always convenient, comfy and spacious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Ranked #48 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always convenient, comfy and spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just on the south side of Beverly Hills is this comfortable, family friendly hotel with refrigerators, dishes, cutlery and is within proximity of stores, kid's places, gas stations, malls, etc
Just a breath away from the hub of Beverly Hills, only several blocks away from Century City, it's always a relief to stay here and know that I can get refueled, organized and get a great night's sleep

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melinda311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    293
    102
    30
    29
See reviews for
286
190
57
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southcarolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Had a reservation for several months for a suite as there was another couple we were sharing with. We called early to see if we could check in and was informed that our room would not be ready until after 12pm. Fair enough, so we went to check in around 6pm after excursion and they had given our room to someone else. After a lot of words, they promised to move us the next day when all of a sudden our room came up. Apart from that all front desk staff very nice and patient.

We were placed on the second floor in an OK room. Two bedroom with family and kitchen in middle. Huge air conditioner or blower outside, noisy as hell. Air conditioner controls located in other room with other couple who liked it hot so we sweated and had trouble sleeping. Room was clean, sliding door in our room (which was our window) was broken and had trouble opening and closing to a) let in cool air and b) to close to muffle noise. Also bedrooms were small.

Next day, they moved us to another room and it was nice. Double control for air, windows that worked and clean, and larger rooms. This was on the seventh floor and the hallways were exceptionally cold.

There was no view in either rooms. We were staring at another building wall of hotel. But who cares, we didn't feel the urge anyway.

Breakfast was holidayinish. Scrambled eggs, pancakes, waffle maker, crappy sausage. Changed a little everyday but quality was crappy. There was one day however there was a cook on an omelet station but not using real eggs but the ones in a carton. Other items were yogurt and fruit and muffins. Service staff in restaurant were very helpful.

Hertz was right there by the front desk through a doorway which was convenient.

we also got complimentary shuttle service within a three mile radius which was a nice benefit. They said they needed a two hour notice but I guess we were lucky.

All staff nice.

Room Tip: Sushi restaurant around corner, fantastic. And we are experts. Italian restaurant "SOTTO"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franklin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
424 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Check in was quick and friendly. Room was clean but the view was of other rooms across the way. Comfort of the bed was average. It was very quiet. The sink was outside the bathroom which is always convenient. Breakfast was average. It seemed that the layout of the room was poor causing congestion. The shower had great water pressure but they could provide better quality toiletries. The room seemed a bit worn with a cracked sink. Overall a good stay for the price paid and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msu_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in a suite with queen bed and couch that pulled out into a bed.. Great room felt like a little cozy apartment for our stay.. Kitchen with just about everything except an oven. The location was awesome and the best part was the friendly staff. Everyone was was so nice. They have breakfast everyday until around 9/9:30 which was great and even an omelet station- the woman cooking the was great. Mostly everyone seemed to speak or know Spanish if that's your native, that will be helpful.. Plenty of garage parking, safe, $25/day. I also had to have so something overnighted to me from the east coast via fed ex and the hotel front desk had it for me right on time. Free wifi also. Totally recommend had a great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is less than a mile from the Beverly Hills area, so it's a great location for tourists on a budget (or in my case, frequent travelers that want to use points). Two minute walk to Factor's Deli, 5 minute cab ride to Rodeo Drive. Friendly staff, taxis are usually available within a couple of minutes. Overall, very nice Marriott property.

Room Tip: There is some street noise, but I just used my sound machine app and never heard a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinwcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
kevinwcheryl - thank you for taking time to post comments about your stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills, and we appreciate your continued loyalty to Marriott. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location in Los Angeles and Beverly Hills, and that you found it easy to reach our local attractions. We hope to see you again in the future when you're looking to get away for a few days!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Comes with free wifi and breakfast. breakfast is pretty good, some days they have an omelette maker, bread is very ordinary and bagels arent truly bagels, but nice outside seating area.
we had special wedding rate, $200, tried to upgrade to suite with 2 bathrooms to accommodate other family, but they wanted $400.. good coffee shop around the corner,
nice and clean ... wouldnt be a mistake to stay here if price is right. can walk to Rodeo Drive,
not that I bought anything there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkuteshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in May. Was in LA for work and needed a nice place to stay with some co-workers. Really no problems with the room it was clean and had everything we needed. The ac was cold and the restaurant was good and quick. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RhettRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#53 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#28 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Mr. C Beverly Hills
#39 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#104 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Beverly Hills

Property: Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Address: 1177 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#39 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our boutique-inspired hotel, just minutes from Rodeo Drive! Our recently renovated guest suites and lobby are awaiting your arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Residence Inn
Residence Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing