We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Ranked #32 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
“Great value, good location!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Great value and good location. Staff were friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was awesome! Full breakfast, even had an omelette bar! The location was great be aide it was so close to tourist attractions and conveniently located. As tourists we had no issue to getting lost. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaMorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    302
    107
    33
    29
See reviews for
309
198
59
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at this hotel in June 2013. The hotel is located on the edge of Beverly Hills in a nice area.

We arrived at the hotel at 9 p.m. and were given a large, handicapped room. The clerk explained that this room is a bit larger than the standard rooms and was at the end of the hall. (We had requested a quiet room.)

The staff of the hotel was extremely helpful and courteous. My compliments to all of them.

The hotel is located near several very good restaurants within easy walking distance. We did not attempt to walk to Rodeo Drive although it does appear that it would be a 20 to 30 minute walk.

The hotel is a good value for its location since breakfast is included in the price. Speaking of breakfast, the one that is included is standard Residence Inn fare, except for a good omelet bar where they will prepare fresh omelets for you.

Room Tip: At the time of our reservation, we requested a quiet room. This was honored and we did not hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spursone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We just returned from a 15 day stay at the Residence Inn Beverly Hills. Our youngest son had reconstructive ear surgery in Beverly Hills, so we had to find a place that could accommodate a family of six for a long time. The location was excellent and although a little pricey compared to other Residence Inns, the value was very good for the area.
The rooms were average, but had the kitchenette and was right across the street from Ralph's grocery store, which is awesome, and CVS, as well as Factors Famous Deli. The heart of Beverly Hills was about a mile away and easy access to Westwood (UCLA area) and to head down to Santa Monica, Marina Del Rey and Venice, Easy to access Freeways as well.
The complimentary breakfast was very good, with good variety, fresh food, juice and coffee and a fresh "made to order" omelet station during the week was a nice surprise. All these were nice, but above all THE SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING! We had to make some changes to our accommodation when we arrived and Kenan, the manager, went out of his way to accommodate us. In addition he was just a great guy, always smiling and joking around with us and my kids. All hotels should have people like him. In addition to Kenan, the whole staff was just great!! From housekeeping, to valet parking to the bellmen and front desk, the service was as good as any five star hotel, of which I've stayed at many. It's a Residence Inn, so it's not going to be a Ritz or Four Seasons per se, but if your trip requires you needing to be at a Residence Inn type place, I couldn't give a hotel a higher recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your time in posting your comments, and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you mentioned, we are an ideal place for extended stays in the Beverly Hills/Los Angeles area, and our central location puts us just a short drive from most attractions. We truly appreciate you mentioning our staff, especially Kenan. We strive daily to provide excellent customer service, and are thrilled to hear that it shines through. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay. Great people, decor, location to area attractions. Valet was very prompt. Very good breakfast with cooked to order omelets. Surprisingly quiet rooms even though on a busy street. Have not slept better in months.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very convenient to the heart of Beverly Hills. The breakfast area is like a rugby scrum. The food is ok except for the very good omelette station. Having a Hertz counter on site is a big help since we didn't have to deal wtih a car return to LAX. Great front desk staff. Had to request hand towels and wash clothes. I'm not sure why the cleaning staff didn't notice. Gym is clean but very small. I've been here 3-4 times and stay here for the location. Not great value for $300/ night but its Beverly Hills

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a car but hotel also has a shuttle that can be used. Easy walk to large mall ( it's California after all.). I was impressed with the font desk staff, they were attentive and helped me. Valet Parking staff were also organized and they took good care of my car. I booked a tour of LA from the concierge and he also took an interest, he took time to give me my options and my short visit to Alana was very pleasant, I'd stay here again. Small gym offered basic equipment, huge spa was hot, clean and relaxing.

Room Tip: Room facing courtyard was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonhope
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am not typically a fan of Residence in Hotels due to the nature of traffic they draw (construction crews etc), but this was nice. Good location. Rooms were very nice...fridge, etc. breakfast was average. A little chaotic- small area, minimal seating. Hotel is pricey, but all in the area were. The valet parking was expensive ($27 overnight), so we were there on a Sunday and parked overnight. Hotel said just read the street signs. We did and still got a ticket. Apparently it is not universally posted, but there is a no parking overnight (2-5am) ordinance in Bev Hills.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#63 of 350 in Los Angeles
381 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#42 of 350 in Los Angeles
551 reviews
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
878 reviews
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#101 of 350 in Los Angeles
478 reviews
Westside
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Mr. C Beverly Hills
#56 of 350 in Los Angeles
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Beverly Hills

Property: Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Address: 1177 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our boutique-inspired hotel, just minutes from Rodeo Drive! Our recently renovated guest suites and lobby are awaiting your arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Residence Inn
Residence Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing