We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price - you get a lot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Ranked #33 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“For the price - you get a lot”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We accepted our travel agent's recommendation to here, even though I wanted to stay across the road at the Crowne Plaza. To be honest, my regular choice hotel in LA is the Sofitel next to the Beverley Centre but the price this time was just too much in comparison.

The hotel was clean. The staff were friendly.

I was informed at check-in that the bar was closed until further notice because they had not been able to hire a new bartender after the previous one had resigned. For a hotel in a busy tourist metropolis - this was not a promising sign. But too be honest, it pretty much personified the style of the hotel. They basically viewed themselves as a laid back, off the grid locale which didn't go to too much effort to impress - but they charged accordingly. That's pretty much what our stay was like.

The room was very small for a suite, the valet was often slow because it was understaffed. The lifts took forever at busy times.

BUT

The staff ALWAYS tried to cater to our needs. The hotel was well presented and did not feel neglected despite its obvious age. Pico Blvd is a self-sustained main street, close to everything and the hotel is essentially located on Pico. So for a well located hotel which is very reasonably priced and clean - this is a winner. If you want more, then pay more; but for the money, you really won't find better; especially given how expensive LA can be.

There isn't much more to say other than the TVs are modern enough. There is a self service laundry and even a pool and gym, but they are not glamorous. The fancy deli across the street delivers - even though it is about 5 feet away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank internationalist159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    300
    106
    31
    29
See reviews for
302
198
58
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a great place if you are here for a long stay. Well equipped kitchen with large fridge, dishwasher. There is a Supermarket 3 minutes walk where you can get hot soups, salads, and generally take away foods. You can walk to rodeo drive, some 15 minutes.
Breakfast is also great with a waffle machine for you to make your own waffles. Wifi is free and very fast.
I would stay here again as it is value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glau888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Australian families love 2 bedroom apartments, and this hotel offers them. It's not cheap or particularly modern, but it did offer everything we were looking for. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and 3 tvs meant everyone was accommodated. Breakfast was included in the rate, and was more than adequate. The kitchenette allowed us to self-cater, and the nearby deli and pizza delivery options were great. There is a small (very - about 1m x 1m) store on site for essentials.
We would have enjoyed a pool for the hot days, which this property did not have.
It felt safe, even at night, and we walked to Rodeo Drive with our two children (10 and 7). A taxi rank was just outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street, or on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cc1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Every Thanksgiving we travel to Hollywood to visit our daughter and we always stayed at the Marrott property on Highland Ave, however, the property changed hands and now is a Loews Hotel. We really found a home there, but, we have now found a NEW home! Our stay was from November 18th through the 25th this year. This Marriott is in a good location and really not that far away from just about everywhere. The staff is simply outstanding and the place is spotless. I stopped at the front desk to pass along our thanks as we were in quiet Room 301 and the maid made the room look brand new everyday. We used the valet service for $27.00 a day, however, the other property we used to stay at was $40.00 a day. Remember, you are in Beverly Hills, one of the most expensive areas in the U.S. The valet attendants could not have done a better job. In the morning the car was always ready with the doors open and someone saying to have a great day. Upon returning, again there was someone there saying welcome back. The morning breakfast was great with made to order omlettes during the week. There is a very wide assortment of fruits, bagels, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, waffles, etc. Valet your car as the breakfast will more than pay for the cost of the car. The staff, wow, just excellent! In the morning they are like ants cleaning doors, windows, floors, tables, etc. When arriving at the front desk will be given a list of times and events, at the hotel, during your stay. There is a social time in the evenings where the have hot meals, drinks, wine,etc, and you are'nt really social as you go to your own table. We really hated to see the Marriott on Highland go but we REALLY found a new home, just outstanding!!
OK, now some short sentence tips. The rooms are not as spacious as some Marriott's but you have everything. Understand that property in Beverly Hills is at a premium. As you walk in you will be in the kitchenette, livingroom. Walk through the door and there is the bedroom and bathroom. There is a disherwasher, sink with garbage disposal, fridge, and a two burner electric range built into the countertop. There are also minimum dishes, silverware, and a few pots and pans.
Laundry is on Level C. While facing the elevators in the lobby the elevator to the left goes to Level C. You can also go to the left and go down the steps. Don't forget to take your room key as this will allow entry to the laundry room. The cost of the washer is $1.25, the dryers $2.00. A box of soap, one load, is $.75, the cost of a box of Downey, 2 sheets, is also $.75. There are two dryers on the bottom and two on the top. When you put your money in watch the up and down arrows to assure you are feeding the correct dryer. Stop at the front desk and they will be more than happy to supply the quarters.
The property is located on the corner of Pico Blvd and South Beverly Drive. We going out the front door go to your right, cross the street, and proceed up the grade a block or so and there is a Ralph's supermarket and a CVS which has everything. We were there last week during Thanksgiving and at first drove up the street but parking was a real mess, better to walk. When you go to Ralph's go the the desk and apply for a Ralph's card, it is free, and you will get all the stores specials which will save to up to 40% on a lot of items.
The location is also a plus. If you leave the hotel and go to your left you will soon be at Wilshire Blvd. and from there you can go left all the way to Santa Monica, or go to the right and head off to LA or up to Hollywood. We always took Wilshire to the right and went down to La Brea and made a left there. Follow La Brea all the way up to Hollywood Blvd. The streets are a huge easy to understand grid. Some streets that go West to East are Sunset, Santa Monica, Wilshire, Beverly, etc. Some streets going South to North are La Brea, La Cienega, Highland, etc. Burbank, Glendale, Santa Monica are also very easy to get to.
If you are landing at LAX and renting a car there are numerous ways to get there. Also, we joined the Hertz Number One Club and when you get off the bus your name will be up on the electronic board showing where your car is. You will go straight to your car and leave, thus avoiding the sometimes very long lines of renters. Once you join you will have to go to the counter for the first time as this assures that it is really you and they can actually see your credit card. More than likely you will receive a map at the rental counter which will show you how to get to Century Blvd. Once at the Century Blvd intersection turn left as get in the closer right lanes and proceed to Freeway 405 and take the NORTH ramp. Go up 405 until you get to Freeway 10 (Santa Monica Freeway) and proceed EAST. After that there are numerous ways to get to Pico Blvd. Once on Pico proceed to South Beverly as the Marriott is right on the corner. I did not state and exit as we always go to Route 10 and take the La Brea North Ramp as our daughter lives in Hollywood. However there are closer exits going North, than La Brea.
When going back to LAX it is super simple! Leave the hotel and turn right up to the light. Turn left here, Pico Blvd, and proceed down a few blocks to Robertson and make a right there. Proceed along Robertson and you will soon be at Freeway 10 and from there take the WEST ramp. You will very soon come to Freeway 405 and from there take the LAX Ramp South. We left the hotel at 3:30am and within 40 minutes we had dropped off our car, got the Herz bus and were in the airport. However dont't forget, at that time the roads were very clear. During peak times the highways are usually packed. When traveling the freeways try to stay somewhere in the middle as when your exit comes up, right or left, you will have time to cross lanes.
Chevron filling stations have some of the cheaper fuels. While most are hovering around $4.00 they are around $3.79. Parking is a real test of your patience. Most of the meters take credit cards. The meters have a flashing red or green light facing the street. This allows the Meter Maids to see what meters have expired. When shopping take your parking ticket with you and have it validated when you make a purchase as this will cut the costs. Even if you do not make a purchase take the tickets with you as you have to go to a paying station prior to getting your car.
I hope I answered some of the questions you may have.
We are Marriott Platinum Elite members as we have four Marriott timeshares. Three of them are at Cypress Harbor in Florida and one is the Custom House in Boston. We have been in the Marriott family going on 18 years and have travel all over the globe, many many times, and could not have done it without them. They have made our lives, and our children's lives, so much more enjoyable. Marriott standards are very high. If you use Interval International and pick a property from a book or computer, call and ask if the property has Marriott standards. They will state that it does, or does not, and tell you why. When in foreign country's it is a great feeling to go around a corner and see the Marriott Sign on the wall!

Rich and Dr. Linda W.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RichnLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your time in posting such detailed remarks! We truly do appreciate your business and are happy to know that the Residence Inn Beverly Hills will be your new home in Los Angeles. We will see you next Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great location. Great everything. We stayed in corner room 221. Kids liked the hot tub pool. If you want to save money, park in residential area near Ralph's but read signs to be sure your spot is ok, and when you'll need to be back at your car.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank elissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

On a recent stopover on the way to Asia, we stayed here for a couple of nights. It is in a pretty good location for the LA airport, but the stay was just so-so, as the room was smaller than usual for the chain, and there were a few other problems. The parking is very poorly signed, and had rude and ignorant attendants. The bathroom had no shower/toilet exhaust fan. There was enough light to read by, something that is rare these days. The breakfasts were good, and there were decent evening snacks which could pass for dinner if one didn't want to go out to eat. I would consider staying here again, but would also look at other locations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lipadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We appreciate your time in posting your comments, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location near Beverly Hills, as well as our complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. We do have signage outside the hotel indicating the entrance to the parking lot, where our staff greets you. Please accept our apologies for any confusion. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at this Residence Inn last year and this time was even better. They were totally booked and i called and spoke to Robbie the hotel manager who found a way to get me a room!
Robbie is a true professional along with Saif the desk manager who checked me in. They both knew my name ahead of time and treated me with respect and kindness.

Also, Robbie and Frenz the valet got me on the shuttle the next morning to my destination right on time! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the L.A. area.

Keep up the good work guys! My stay was awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffncali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#62 of 351 in Los Angeles
367 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#39 of 351 in Los Angeles
536 reviews
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
874 reviews
Westside
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Mr. C Beverly Hills
#51 of 351 in Los Angeles
787 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Beverly Hills

Property: Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Address: 1177 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our boutique-inspired hotel, just minutes from Rodeo Drive! Our recently renovated guest suites and lobby are awaiting your arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Residence Inn
Residence Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing