We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel, noisy nights, equal distance to downtown, Hollywood and Santa Monica” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Ranked #46 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Siegen, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, noisy nights, equal distance to downtown, Hollywood and Santa Monica”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Pro:
- Complimentary breakfast including: toast (toast your own); bagels: plain wheat, whole grain, raisin & cinnamon; hot oat meal; bake your own waffle-station; scrambled eggs; sausage patties; breakfast potato cubes; croissants; hot salsa; butter; cream cheese; peanut butter, honey; some sort of generic "fruit marmalade"; coffee, tea, orange juice, apple juice, guave juice; milk; yoghurt; apples & bananas for take-away; omelettes made to order M-F
- Complimentary wifi - even though often as sketchy as early dial-up internet
- Large rooms
- Fully fitted kitchenette with free hot chocolate and microwave popcorn
- A bowl full of free candy in my room
- Free newspaper (WSJ and USA today M-F, LA Times on weekends)
- Come-together events Mon, Wed, Fri evenings with complimentary snacks & drinks
- Parking garage access from lobby. (Even though I did not have a rental car)
- If you are adventurous: several bus lines stop on the corner in front of the hotel
- Takes about the same time to travel to downtown LA, Hollywood or Santa Monica
- Rodeo drive is a just 10 minute stroll away

Con:
- Only one window could be opened, and only about 10cm. In my room this window could not be locked close - noisy nights from outside traffic
- Noisy A/C (honestly this surely results from me being European - I am just not used to A/Cs)
- The maids turned the A/C to freezing cold each day
- The maids swapped towels I hung up to dry even though I hung them up especially for them not to be swapped ... every day :)
- Gym is located two floors below lobby, i.e. deep underground without any window view - rather claustrophobic: Two treadmills - one with dangling open cable connectors - spooky.
- Did not use the Jacuzzi - but was located on the same floor as gym, i.e. underground Jacuzzi without outside view - veery spooky.
- Parking fees at the hotel (20+ $/day is definitely too high)

Room Tip: If you are after the view ask for a room close to Pico Blvd. facing west. If you prefer a quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    268
    95
    23
    27
See reviews for
257
168
54
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our second multi-day stay here. We like the location to not only UCLA but also Beverly Hills and Crumbs Cupcakes. Valet parking will set you back $29 per day but you can self park for $25. We valet and they are prompt with the vehicle and do warrant a tip. Breakfast in the morning is the usual fare but still good. Kind of crowded but there is room to spread out, it's just that no one seems to do that. Dining staff and front desk staff are very friendly.
Save the parking madness and walk to Beverly Hills (Rodeo Drive) just slightly more than a mile away and Crumbs just 1.4 miles. There is a park about a mile up Pico also. There is a Ralphs's grocery store right across the street and one (Pavillions if I recall) about 3 blocks blocks behind the hotel going towards Beverly Hills. Paul Mitchell hair products in the rooms.
The workout facilities are small and leave a bit to be desired and only one elevator goes to gym level. Get off at the lobby and walk down a flight to the gym is my suggestion as elevators are slow in the mornings.

Room Tip: Save yourself the $4 difference, plus tip and self park. Some floors have an ackward step so ask ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlumofCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This residence has nice large rooms . Accomodation includes a free full american breakfast which gives every day a pleasant surprise.
Also parking is easy and rodeo drive is within walking distance.
Just the right place, also helped by the very friendly staff!

Room Tip: All rooms look OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

While I'm a regular patron of Hilton properties, I decided to stay here during my recent business trip. This property is well maintained and has an excellent staff of very qualified and helpful professionals. I could not rate the property higher because I felt the location is in a very noisy (off Pico Blvd) area of town. The area is very safe. In fact, I learn the 2nd day the hotel is in a Jewish community. The people were cordial and would give the proverbial nod and mind their own business. The upside is that there is a full service Ralph's grocery store within a block away. A Starbuck's, Office Depot, and several local cuisines. The other reason I grade this property lower is the audacity it has to charge nearly $30 per day to park your car. It is a ripoff. This is not a knock against the staff because they were excellent. The valets were very helpful and accommodating by allowing guests to unload your bags. Personally, I parked at the meters on the street. Good thing to remember is that parking is free after 6pm and resumes requirement for paying at 8am throughout the day. The hotel provides an awesome breakfast. There's food for all tastes (young, athletic, and young at heart). There's also an outside patio to take in the sunrise. I was able to read my book each morning on the patio while I enjoyed breakfast and a cup of coffee. There's an equally brilliantly decorated eating area and lobby if you're one of those people who prefer to sit inside. There's a 60 inch flat screen for your enjoyment. One final bad thing about the hotel is the free computers are slower than molasses. The front desk manager was very kind and apologized about the issue and admitted they have them serviced often. It's my suspicion they have viruses. They are good for printing your boarding pass but not to good for browsing the net. If you want to go anywhere in particular, the hotel is on the local bus line and the concierge and front desk are extremely helpful with getting you directions for wherever you need to go. The rooms were spic & span clean. The rooms were great. They housekeeping staff were outstanding. For the late night snacks, the property has a little store next to the front desk but what I saw was a lot of pizza deliveries. I'm not a pizza eater but they certainly smelled good. If you have an idea of what you want delivered to you simply ask the front desk staff. If my travels bring me back into the area, I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: If you are a late sleeper, ask to be roomed in the back of hotel away from traffic. If you have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ask R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Enjoyed a wonderful stay. All staff were very friendly, the food was very good - excellect selection at breakfast. Room was very clean, quiet and of a very good standard. The hotel was situated approximately 10 minute walk from Rodeo Drive. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great location! really close to Rodeo Drive. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Property staff was really very helpful and nice. Valet parkings is $27 dollars per day and well worth it. Breakfast buffet was good. Different options to pick from. Not far from Walk of Fame, Hollywood sign or downtown. I will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great Hotel. Staff is fantastic here. Room was beautiful and clean. We were given a room looking at the city, which our eight year old loved. He liked to watch all the traffic below and then when it got dark to see all the city lights. Location is right next to Beverly Hills, so if you want to be there, this is a fantastic location. No pool, they have a hot tub, which is quite large and plenty of room for moving around. Breakfast was excellent, with many choices available. Bellhops very helpful with all our luggage. Valet's were great. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ainchsmom3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#57 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#66 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#98 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Westside
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Mr. C Beverly Hills
#26 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Beverly Hills

Property: Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Address: 1177 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1119
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our boutique-inspired hotel, just minutes from Rodeo Drive! Our recently renovated guest suites and lobby are awaiting your arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Residence Inn
Residence Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing