We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non vacation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Ranked #80 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I liked the hotel. The room was clean which was my main concern. The staff was friendly. I had no problems. The rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Glad you found the rooms clean and our rate to your liking. We provide the best value to all our guests. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Hotel recommended by family member for my uncle's funeral, but location was too far from San Fernando Mission where the funeral was. Also, reservation department said breakfast was "hot" and it was not.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Trini O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We do apologize if the family member gave you the wrong info regarding the hotel. We do serve a free continental breakfast at our hotel which includes bread, bagels and cream cheese, coffee, tea, milk, apple and orange juice, 2 types of cereal, muffins, danish, fresh apples and oranges. Hope to serve you again.

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Of all the choices in the same area and in the same price range HOJO is your best bet in terms of safety, cleanliness and customer service. The only thing I did not like is that they do not have an elevator. I went to Resida California to visit my 89 years old father who stays at a Senior Citizen apartment. When I needed to go back to my hotel room, my father went back with me, I forgot that they did not have an elevator, I thought my father would not be able to go to my room on the 2nd floor, I told him to just wait for me at the lobby, but one of the staff had managed to help him with his walker and he was able to climb the stairs. I hope they would consider adding an elevator.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Cynthia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of our property. Loved the fact that you appreciated our service and quality at the Howard Johnson Inn & Suites in Reseda ,CA. Sorry for the inconvenience regarding the elevator. If we know ahead of time we do accommodate guest on the ground floor where possible.
We do look forward to serving you again.

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

On a last minute New Year's Eve/New Year's mini-vacation trip to Universal Studios and NYE LA at Grand Park, this was the only place I could find that still had rooms available. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It's about 15 minutes to Universal Studios and 30 minutes to Downtown LA so the location worked for us. We stayed in 2 king suites. The rooms were large and clean and had more than enough space for everyone in our party. There's free parking, free wi-fi, and free breakfast. My only complaint is that the key cards had the tendency to just stop working sometimes. Overall, I'd consider staying here again when I'm in the LA area.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Glad you found our hotel to your liking. We provide great service and quality at our hotel to all our guests. Many Visitors coming to LA find our property to be economical and close to many of the area attraction such as Universal Studios, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Getty Center, Six Flags Magic Mountain etc. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#41 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,196 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#99 of 355 in Los Angeles
334 reviews
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda

Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $102 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing