We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Places to Stay in Reseda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Ranked #72 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Springdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Places to Stay in Reseda”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Of all the choices in the same area and in the same price range HOJO is your best bet in terms of safety, cleanliness and customer service. The only thing I did not like is that they do not have an elevator. I went to Resida California to visit my 89 years old father who stays at a Senior Citizen apartment. When I needed to go back to my hotel room, my father went back with me, I forgot that they did not have an elevator, I thought my father would not be able to go to my room on the 2nd floor, I told him to just wait for me at the lobby, but one of the staff had managed to help him with his walker and he was able to climb the stairs. I hope they would consider adding an elevator.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of our property. Loved the fact that you appreciated our service and quality at the Howard Johnson Inn & Suites in Reseda ,CA. Sorry for the inconvenience regarding the elevator. If we know ahead of time we do accommodate guest on the ground floor where possible.
We do look forward to serving you again.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    400
    145
    53
    34
See reviews for
405
268
118
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

On a last minute New Year's Eve/New Year's mini-vacation trip to Universal Studios and NYE LA at Grand Park, this was the only place I could find that still had rooms available. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It's about 15 minutes to Universal Studios and 30 minutes to Downtown LA so the location worked for us. We stayed in 2 king suites. The rooms were large and clean and had more than enough space for everyone in our party. There's free parking, free wi-fi, and free breakfast. My only complaint is that the key cards had the tendency to just stop working sometimes. Overall, I'd consider staying here again when I'm in the LA area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Glad you found our hotel to your liking. We provide great service and quality at our hotel to all our guests. Many Visitors coming to LA find our property to be economical and close to many of the area attraction such as Universal Studios, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Getty Center, Six Flags Magic Mountain etc. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I gave up the location for a fair price and quiet night. It is a quiet neighborhood, but it's noisy when staying in the room. Once you set the temperature, it will keep switching on and off to maintain the temperature, and it was extremely loud when it's warming up at the same time you won't miss a single foot step in the corridor. It provides free parking, free WIFI and free breakfast(with limited choices). One more thing is that the key cards stop working very easily, the hotel staff said it was because I put them together with my cell phone, well, the last time I heard of this kind of problem was 12 years ago.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wangvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for your experience with the AC unit. If the unit is set to auto it will work and shut off when it reaches its setting. To keep it on all the time do not set it to auto. Hope this helps for the next time you visit.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#125 of 351 in Los Angeles
46 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#45 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#108 of 351 in Los Angeles
303 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda

Property: Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing