We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Ranked #71 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the location was very easy to find and had plenty of parking spots. The rooms were nice and clean. Eventhough is in the middle of the city of reseda is very close to main freeways, malls and restaurants. Very satisfied and hopefully i could stay longer next time

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jluque1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our property provides all our guests with great service and great quality for a economical price. Yes we are located close to major highways and close to many of the Los Angeles area attractions such as Universal Studios,Hollywood,Beverly Hills,Santa Monica,Getty Center, six flags, Venice beach etc. Look forward to serving you soon.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    382
    140
    48
    32
See reviews for
386
257
106
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoy staying at the Howard Johnson, Reseda. Don at the front desk does a great job and is extremely helpful! All of the staff are very friendly. This has been our first choice for Hotel stay multiple times and will continue to book in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 929Chris72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and thank you for being a loyal guest at our Howard Johnson Inn in Reseda, CA. Glad our staff was to your liking. We look forward to serving you again.

Thank you,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Jack, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the HoJo in Reseda! For the price, it was worth us driving a bit to get to Hollywood and the other areas we wanted to visit. The room was clean, parking was easy and secure, bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet. Miguel at the front desk was delightful and gave us a great recommendation for dinner (and steered us away from a local restaurant that would give us a "stomach ache"). Well done, HoJo Reseda!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyJackLodge-Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for that great review. We appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at our Howard Johnson Inn & Suites in Reseda, CA. Yes we are located near many of the Los Angeles area attraction such as Universal Studios,Hollywood, Beverly Hills,Getty Center,Santa Monica Pier,Venice Beach,Six Flags Magic Mountain etc. Glad we were able to assist you with your dinner reservations. Look forward to serving you again.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#72 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#50 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Hollywood
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#66 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda

Property: Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing