We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$494
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$99
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$210
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$360
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveler rating
462
417
152
57
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
417
152
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated parkingcsu northridgefront deskbagelsroom was cleancontinental breakfastno elevatorthe san fernando valleysmoking roomla areagreat place to staywould stay here againking bedfree parkinglailacvsneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It is a nice small hotel
Staff are very helpfull especially the hotel manager
She is so kind
Modest and lovely breakfast
Nice and clean rooms
Recommend

....
It is a nice small hotel
Staff are very helpfull especially the hotel manager
She is so kind
Modest and lovely breakfast
Nice and clean rooms
Recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sllom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear sllom A,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We appreciate the great comment regarding your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is my third stay with them.their rooms are really clean and nice.thanks to their maid for excellent work. The only thing they should improve it's breakfast. I should recommend their Asian front desk guy Niil, he is really kind and helpful. First time he advised me if I made the reservation directly to them, he will gimme good discount and he did. Just ask him, you found the rate online, surely he will help you.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walker1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Walker1982,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you are a returning guest. We appreciate your comments regarding our service and quality. Hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here (for several nights off and on in December). The staff was very friendly and the rooms are always really clean and well kept; which is what I loved the Most! The breakfast in the morning is great! And the staff is Always friendly and attentive! I truly have no complaints about this hotel experience! I will contiune to come here when in town and I highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: If you like a lot of sunlight, get a room on the south side of the building (right side if facing front of building ), but all rooms are very nicce!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsLuv2Travel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear MrsLuv2Travel13,

Thank you for that great review. We know guest have many choices when choosing a hotel for their stay. We are glad you choose ours and that we provided all the service and quality for you stay. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews