We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335 (South San Fernando Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #78 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    350
    130
    46
    31
See reviews for
356
248
101
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PAYSON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It looks like a lot of money has been spent to upgrade this place recently. Too bad the noise issue has not been addressed. The room to room and hallway to room noise is the worst I have experienced. It is like the walls are paper thin. I could see daylight around the wall mounted air conditioner so it is apparent that sealing and insulation, which could mitigate the noise, is absent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Enthusiast_11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Enthusiast_11_12,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We have upgrade our entire property. I do apologize for the noise issue you experienced. We provide great service and quality for an economical price to all our guest. Hope to serve you again soon.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The staff at the hotel was accommodating and very friendly. During an extended stay, I was in three different rooms due to noise issues. If you are a light sleeper, request a room on the second floor away from the lobby and without an adjoining room. There is very little sealing around the doors and you can hear everything.

Breakfast was ok and adequate, but nothing to rave about. Facility was clean and parking was safe.

I cut my stay short here mainly because of the noise issues, but also because I wanted more creature comforts (down comforter, etc.).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Scoutwise,

Thank you for you review of our property. Let me apologize for the noise issue you encountered at the hotel. We make every effort to keep all our guest from respecting other guest at the hotel. Sometime we encounter people that do not respect the wishes. Those guest do not stay very long at our property. Glad you found our staff helpful and accomodating. Hope you give us anothe rchance on your next visit to Los Angeles.

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We enjoyed staying at this hotel for one night in September. I selected it primarily because of the positive Trip Advisor reviews and the inexpensive price. The hotel is located in a convenient location close to both the 405 and 101 freeways. There are many restaurants and stores nearby. The front desk clerk on duty when we arrived was very helpful. He suggested some restaurants for dinner and helped us get on the Internet. The room was spacious with two queen sized beds. The bathroom had been recently updated and was fresh and clean. We parked in the parking lot in the back of the hotel using our room card key to open the gate. The breakfast in the morning was not special but it was more than adequate.

We will try to stay at this hotel again during future trips to L.A.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LikesToTravel333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear LikesToTravel333,

WOW. Thank you for that great review for the viewing public. We provide all our guest with great service and quality at our property for a economical price. We are located near many Highways to get you to any destination while visiting Los Angeles. Many guest choose our hotel for the cleanliness, service, quality and the great prices while visiting LA. We are close to many of the attraction such as Universal studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Beverly Hills, UCLA, Getty Museum,Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Reagan Library,Six Flags Magic Mountain etc
Thank you for choosing our property for your stay.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Staff very helpful informed us about the local restruants,also let us know that there was a city fire dept. accross the street gave us a room in the middle did not hear any street noise ast all. The entire building was very clean (lobby,parking lot, stairs) the room were were very comfortable and clean. Pool and spa sparkeld

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Glad you found our property to your liking. It's great to see our guests acknowledge the effort our entire staff puts into keeping everthing clean and providing the best service to all our guest.
We hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were only there one night, but enjoyed our stay. When we checked in, we were greeted by a very friendly helpfull employee that made us feel welcome. The room was very clean and smelled fresh, but was a little on the dark side. We will be back in the area in December or January and will stay here again. Customer service is something that is missing in so many businesses in this day and age, but the staff of this hotel excell's in customer service. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Lee P,

Thank you for the wonderful comments from your stay with our hotel. Great customer service and great quality is what we provide to all our guest at a economical price.
See you soon.

Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#177 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#118 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#48 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda

Property: Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#61 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#69 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing