We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to be Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Ranked #78 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank BRUCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seeyeah, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank RUBEN V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here because the location was good for a project I was working on. The hotel is dated, unattractive, and shabby, but my room was large, clean, and quiet, and the bed was comfortable.

I did not have breakfast in the hotel, so I can't report on that. Parking was easy and plentiful. For tourists -- I would not stay here if I did not have a car.

Good value for the comparative cost.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbridge1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear pbridge1300,

Thank you for your review. Glad you found good value at our property. We keep our rooms clean, provide great quality and do all this for a good value. Our economy hotel is central to many attractions for the Los Angeles Area attractions.

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

this the third time i have stayed at this hotel.thing that is important to me is the room was lean,
bed linen very clean, staff always very helpful .this hotel is very close to amenities resturants and
transport

Room Tip: I had no problem with any of the rooms i stayed in noise was not a problem,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Robert P,

Thank you very much for being our repeat guest. Glad we are doing the right things to keep you coming back. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for your patronage,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank ROGER B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seeyeah, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I had a king room with separate bedroom. The couch in the front room was dirty and the pillows sunk in deep. You need a new couch in that Room (142) Reseda,CA

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank GLORIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear GLORIA H,

Thank you for your review. Let me first apologize for the sofa. We do take tare in providing the cleanest rooms to all our guest. I did see we had upgraded you to a king suite from a regular king room. We hope you did enjoy the big room. Hope to serve you soon.

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#43 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,196 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#101 of 355 in Los Angeles
334 reviews
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda

Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $102 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing