We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio City Court Yard Hotel
Ranked #131 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I always stay at this motel when I am in Los Angeles whether I am visiting on business or pleasure. I have been coming here for many years. The location is great as it is convenient to many businesses, including several restaurants, a bank, a gas station, a grocery store, and more, all within walking distance. The neighborhood is nice and the 101 freeway is right down the road on Coldwater. The motel itself is clean, cozy and comfortable, with a wide varitey of channels on t.v. I've stayed at 4 star hotels that don't have as good a variety of t.v. channels as this motel does. This motel also has a nice pool, great for fun and exercise. Outside the pool area, there are patio tables and chairs which are nice for visiting with family and friends. The motel staff is very accommodating and polite and ready to be of service. There is a free breakfast offered consisting of cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, toast and waffles which can be enjoyed in the small breakfast area in the lobby. There is also free parking located on the premises. Everytime my family and I visit L.A., we enjoy our stay and always look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txmusicgal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

We thank you for taking the time to review us and to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken over as new management as of this month and we are excited to be on board. There are going to be some great changes coming up and we look forward to getting you back here soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

It was the third time my wife and I spend a couple nights in this hotel, but was the first time with our children. The Hotel is ideal located close to Universal Studios as well to the famous Walk of Fame, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We had no problems with street noise was well with cleaning stuff. Of course some pick people will may complain about the carpet cleanness, but just think, we were on vacation! Use a sandals and done! The Hotel stuff were helpful and we definitely have no complains at all. The breakfast is simple but at same time sufficient to keep you ok until lunch time. Near to the Hotel you also find restaurants, fast food chains and most of all a supermarket (Vons), really important when traveling with children! I do recommend this Hotel for people that want to enjoy outside and aren’t to pick with details (for this kind of people I suggest the Hilton at Universal, that costs at least the double).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabiano_ffaustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you for your review. We have taken over management as of this month and we are excited about some upcoming changes. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

This is a very good place to stay at a reasonable cost for business as well as families, no cost parking (in an area that parking is at a premium), free internet,close to excellent restaurants, good large size room with very friendly staff from top to bottom. I recommend this hotel to my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar888_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

We thank you for taking the time to review us and to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken over as new management as of this month and we are excited to be on board. There are going to be some great changes coming up and we look forward to getting you back here soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

The management was paranoid and down right rude. We were made to feel like criminals. They kept cutting off our phone and key cards so everyday we had to have them turned back on. Worst experience I have ever had in a hotel, especially a big chain hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cndtravelor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2015

We are disappointed to read that you had to go through this. We have just taken over management of this property and we have some exciting changes in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I was meeting a friend of mine who lives in North Hollywood so I combined a business meeting in the Valley with some social time and checked out places to spend the night. I got a good deal at the Days Inn, right on Ventura Blvd. They were pretty full, but I got the AAA rate, which saved me 20%. When I checked in, the clerk was gracious and gave me a nice room on the 2nd floor, which was well-decorated and large. The area has plenty of restaurants and the residential area to the south of Ventura Blvd is really beautiful and filled with trees. There were only two problems with the room. The one light near the bed didn't work and the shower controls were hard to operate. They need to replace the faucets. Otherwise, it was great and convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avatar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

We thank you for taking the time to review us and to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken over as new management as of this month and we are excited to be on board. There are going to be some great changes coming up and we look forward to getting you back here soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I recently stayed at Days Inn studio city during the easter holidays with some friends. The staff were amazing and very helpfull, they went out of their way to help us book days trips and give advise on transport and dinning places. If you needed them for anything they were there within 2 minutes of ringing them from your hotel room. Was very clean and tidy. I would highly recommend this hotel, felt very comfortable and safe as this was our first holiday away from home without our parents. I cannot express into words the exellent customer service they have. Thankyou very much for a lovely stay :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanz321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

We thank you for taking the time to review us and to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken over as new management as of this month and we are excited to be on board. There are going to be some great changes coming up and we look forward to getting you back here soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Pros: Great location at a lower price than other motels in the Hollywood/Burbank area
Beds were wonderful - slept like a baby.
Room was very clean
Front desk manager was very courteous and helpful. A wonderful man!
Free continental breakfast (waffles, juices, coffee, toast, cereal, muffins)
Free parking. This is huge because many of the hotels in the area charge for this.
Cons: The main con was the bathroom. It had no bathtub, only a shower, and seemed dated and in need of renovating (room 205). There is no exhaust fan either, so be prepared to crack the small window because the glass completely fogs up. The window also faces apartment buildings so you may not want to crack it open TOO much! It also has the electric outlet to the right of the sink, making it impossible for one to use the sink while another does their hair. It also is kind of dangerous. There is only a thin countertop to put things on as well and many cracks in wall tiles.
Our room also faced the pool, which, for some reason, has a very loud motor or something that makes a loud noise. We were so tired and the beds so comfortable though, that this didn't bother us too much.

All in all, it was a decent place to stay at a bargain price- comparing it to others in the area, that is. The motel is split into 2 sections- the side we were on which looks out over the pool or parking lot, and the other side which looks out over a small courtyard area. I think the courtyard section would've been a bit quieter and would specifically ask for that section if we ever return.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Thank you for your review. We have taken over management as of this month and we are excited about some upcoming changes. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Universal City Area
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
#101 of 353 in Los Angeles
993 reviews
North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#100 of 353 in Los Angeles
188 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Mikado Hotel
Mikado Hotel
#151 of 353 in Los Angeles
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#142 of 353 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
North Hollywood
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio City Court Yard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Address: 12933 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91604-2235
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Universal City Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $113 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio City Court Yard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly and affordable, the Studio City Court Yard Hotel, California offers an outstanding value in the Los Angeles area with relaxing accommodations and a wide array of amenities, many of which are complimentary. As our guest, enjoy our outdoor heated pool, free shuttle service to Universal Studios, free WiFi, plus so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Studio City Court Yard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio City Days Inn
Los Angeles Days Inn
Days Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing