We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Universal Studios trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Ranked #108 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Universal Studios trip”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel lobby was nice looking, but the staff was a bit slow and didn't seem to know what they were doing. I went on a trip to Universal Studios on Memorial Day weekend 2012. The Sheraton and Hilton hotels are next to the park so it was very convenient to stay at the Shearton. The room was average, not worth the price of $169 per night and being charged $18 for parking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonmanager001, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Universal Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking the time to write of your experience, Your comments will assist us in bringing awareness to our service team. We believe that excellent service is extremely important and our guests should expect no less. You comments are invaluable and will be shared with the team. We do hope that your travels will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    555
    376
    152
    93
See reviews for
679
308
57
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I selected this Sheraton, because of the location at Universal Studios. My hotel reservations included an inclusive package which included tickets for two days to Universal Studios, Club Level Room for a complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d' oeuvres and the price was not painful! Arrived to find the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel was old but, had been remodeled to reflect current standards in appearance and comfort. The parking garage is not attached to the hotel, but it is close. Getting in and out was not troublesome. As soon as you enter the lobby there is a pleasant fragrance in the air to greet you. The lobby area is nice with areas for private drinks and an Internet zone. Check in was fast. The rooms were spacious with a good view of the city and partial view of Universal Studios. A shuttle bus transported us to Universal Studios without a long wait. We had the breakfast buffet with different food choices, you could eat inside or out near the pool. The staff here was also very attentive. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are rooms on a lower level with a pool view only. The upper floors on the North side gives gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaranceR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonmanager001, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Universal Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Guest , thank you for your feedback. The views are really spectacular and they are great from both sides of the building. We are happy to see that you enjoyed you stay and enjoyed the food in our restaurant as well. I agree it is very nice and relaxing to have breakfast out by the pool ( especially the oatmeal with berries, my favorite!!). Additionally, it is so important to hear that the staff was also attentive to your needs. It makes a great difference when the staff cares about you and your experience , as we do! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Check in was easy (Jason was very helpful behind the desk). The hotel was a little dated, but still very nice. We were upgraded to the top floor with a great view. Elevators were quick (except when kids would push buttons for all floors - shame on the parents for allowing this). Club lounge was good, but would get crowded in the mornings. Would like to have eggs and bacon for breakfast, but the cheese and sliced meat was ok. The staff did a great job of keeping food and drinks stocked. Beds were comfortable. A refrigerator in the room would be nice. Very convenient to Universal Studios. Walk or take shuttle to avoid paying for parking there, too. I agree with others that the hotel parking fee is a bit steep. The shower was great, especially after a long day.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have a view of the homes (some are quite unique) on the hills behind the hotel, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likes2Fly-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonmanager001, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Universal Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear guest , thank you for taking the time to write. We do agree the hotel has some history which is one of the reasons it makes it very exciting to stay here. We have completed renovation of the rooms so they are quite interesting and fun with some of the Old Hollywood decor and pictures. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we thoroughly review our guests comments so that we can make improvements for all future guests. Thank you , and please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect as Sheraton's can be bad or great. It was about in the middle. I didn't get upgraded even though I'm gold due to E3 making it so packed which was fine. The lobby was very nice and fresh with free internet in their special computer zone.

Getting to the room was a bit of a mess. You have to go down a long hallway and then take what looks like a service elevator and go down a floor to get to some rooms. I don't necessarily mind being on a lower floor but the hallways here really made me feel like I was in a basement. Dark, grungy.

The room was not bad. Not too big but about what I would expect. It had a balcony but since I was on the 2nd floor it made it worse, not better as someone could easily climb up into the room if they wanted to break in. Again, very dated.

The location is great if you want to go to Universal or their citywalk but it took me an hour to drive to the convention center and the free shuttle to E3 took even longer. I had asked beforehand how long it would take and they said 30 min. I allowed for 45 but was still late.

Parking is a bit steep at $18 a night but there's no choice.

Check in staff was nice. He was a gamer too so we had a nice chat about that.

If they upgrade the rooms and hallways to be as nice as the lobby then the rating would go up in a hurry. Adding directions to the elevator would be nice too.

Room Tip: Don't go during big convention weeks. Avoid sleeping on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonmanager001, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Universal Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for the review and please trust that your comments are noted and shared with the managers involved. All of our rooms are renovated , and the rooms near the pool may have slightly dimmer hallways due to the configuration of the hall. However , the rooms near the pool are certainly lively and fun , and it is nice to have a balcony overlooking the pool. We do appreciate the time you took to write a detailed review as it gives us insight to the issues we need to be aware of. You are a very valued guest , and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We asked to be given a high floor and the hotel did honor our request. The room had a great view and was nice and modern. Breakfasts were really good, it was a very good buffet. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgable. It was sometimes hard to get through to front desk and concierge on phone and often had to wait in a que, they couldve done with more staff for the amount of guests. The shuttle to universal was very good, it came very often, but it worked out faster to walk through walkway to it. No free WI fi but you could use hotel computers. Bathrooms were very small and awkward as you couldnt open door without hitting toilet. they could do with a renovation, but overall we really enjoyed the hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: High rooms have great view of LA
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceygibson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonmanager001, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Universal Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Guest, your comments are highly appreciated and thank you for your time. We are happy to hear that your request was honored. It really makes us happy when we can honor a request for a certain section of the hotel, and when we have it available we make every effort to make it happen for our guests. The location of the hotel is prime, being so close to Universal Studios park and exciting restaurants and and other attractions . Thank you for the review, and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were upgraded from downtown Marriott and very pleasantly surprised. Good location lovely rooms great food. Only thing the room wasn't cleaned one day and no free wifi bit overall very good.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool with a a balcony is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonmanager001, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Universal Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear guest , thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you were pleasantly surprised. Of course, we will certainly follow up on the room concern. It is very important that all of our rooms are attended to in a timely manner, so we greatly appreciate your detailed information. We are also pleased to offer complimentary internet access in the Lobby. We have an array of computers and printers readily available for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Took my family to Universal Studios and stayed at the Sheraton Universal for 2 nights. Upon checking in Antonio at the front desk gave us the "start treatment" and besides him being so welcoming he had a great sense of humor. When we got to our room it had not been cleaned but with quick elevator ride back to the the lobby we were back in a beautiful room with a awesome view. For our inconvience they comped us breakfast the next morning at their restuarant. The food was excellent and so was the wait staff. My favorite part of this hotel was our concierge who recommened we try the International Food Market at the Grove. Don't want to ruin the surprise for any readers who haven't been there but it's a must. Next time we do LA I will be returning there. My only negative at this hotel was the bartenders. Maybe they need to take a little nip and loosen up and actually speak to their customers. Had one drink at the bar and was never asked if we wanted another one just given out check. I would stay here again and you can walk right to Universal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tafuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonmanager001, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Universal Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Star treatment is our thing! Thank you for your feedback and we will definitely recognize the team who made it happen. I do apologize for the delay upon arrival, and I’m happy to see the quick recovery. We do pride ourselves on having a fantastic staff who really want our guests to have a unique and fun experience. I agree the Grove is excellent and highly recommended. Please trust all of your comments are noted and shared with the managers involved so we can keep creating great experiences for our guests. I appreciate the time you took to write a detailed review and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#95 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#140 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Tilt Hotel Universal / Hollywood, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Universal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Universal Hotel

Property: Sheraton Universal Hotel
Address: 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Los Angeles, CA 91608-1095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Universal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nothing says Hollywood like a facelift. We have started our guest room renovation at the HOTEL OF THE STARS. All services are still available for guest use during this phase. At the Sheraton Universal Hotel, located next door to the excitement of Universal Studios, we artfully blend Sheraton's four-star service with the history of an iconic Hollywood Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Universal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing