We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“the worse place I've ever been in my life” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach
Ranked #264 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“the worse place I've ever been in my life”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This horrible motel was our only chance of getting a room in a fully booked strange L.A. night... Though the morning after me and my husband looked at each other and said: maybe it was better if we had slept in teh car. That would tell you all about the place. And teh price was very high too...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamillaSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    10
    10
    15
See reviews for
12
15
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great value for your $! Fresh and clean. Great location with easy acess to LAX, freeway, Venice Beach, Santa Monica. Washington Blvd have a lot of restaurans for kinds of taste and price.
Verry friendly and helpful staff! Ive been a regular guest for manny years, and i will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Me and 4 friends came to stay here.. Was really good to get to different places, Hollywood, Hermosa Beach, Venice etc. Easy to find and easy access to Highway. Big beds, TV, fridges, breakfast really good.
We had a great stay here!!! Was super fun and real good value for money!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natashap897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Through a mistake due to my travel website, I ended up with a reservation to this hotel without my knowledge and was charged a cancellation fee by Rodeway Inn. When I called to discuss ways to remedy the situation, the owner was fiercely argumentative and wouldn't even provide simple information like confirming which travel website I booked the hotel from, which would help me independently resolve the charge issue.

What was really disturbing was that the owner actively lied to me in an attempt to provide an excuse as to why she couldn't even attempt to consider a refund. Her main claim was that the hotel was at capacity and they were actively turning away potential customers.

This is likely to be false because, believing that I didn't have a reservation in the area, I searched around for a hotel room myself the day of, and there were plenty of vacancies in the area. So in lieu of having real customers, the hotel decided to charge me for a reservation I never actually made. Aggravating it all, I only learned of the charge later when I went over my credit card statement; no bill or receipt or phone call or anything from the hotel itself, just a mysterious charge.

In short, this hotel may a fine place to stay but if you have any issues with your stay be prepared for ridiculous, overly defensive and argumentative customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cow185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Okay the breakfast is awful and the blanket on my bed had a hole it in but I really like this place and have stayed here three times now. Partly its because the location is really good, but mainly because all the rooms look onto a grass courtyard with a fountain and plants, rather than a concrete carpark like all the other motels Ive stayed in here. So that makes the place feel like a tiny refuge from LA's urban craziness. Plus the internet is fast, works 95% of the time, and is free, it comes with flat screen TVs and the room rate is cheaper than Travel Lodge - even if you have to add the cost of buying your own breakfast elsewhere. So Id recommend this place (just get breakfast down the road in Venice!)

Room Tip: get a room that looks onto the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boutiqueseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We didn't feel safe because the room we got didn't have a safety chain in the door. When we asked the reception about it, the person (seemed to be the owner) somehow tried to explain to me that, the chains are not required because the door has 'electronic lock'. He was perhaps thinking that, he could convince me by his useless explanation. The locality is not very safe.
Although they advertised free continental breakfast when I booked online, there was almost nothing except for a few mini miffins (don't know how old were those). Instead of deceiving people, they should not advertise about free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SP_travel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

i prefer to ccome to this motel, roms are very spacious i have stayed here for a week its a good place to spend a vacation .....eminities are really awesome.......close to vencie beach ......peace ambiance made my trip so calm.. management was very friendly...
complimentaory break fast is enough good

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinny32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Ramada Culver City
#8 of 8 in Culver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
#7 of 8 in Culver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jolly Roger Hotel
#10 of 11 in Marina del Rey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#216 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach

Property: Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach
Address: 11933 Washington Blvd West, Los Angeles, CA 90066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Culver City Hotel Los Angeles
Econolodge Los Angeles
Econo Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing