We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Ranked #129 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed January 6, 2009

This is a newly built hotel that is very close to the airport as well as any highway you will need to take to your destination. Very friendly service, clean and spacious rooms. We booked a King Suite; however, it was much smaller than we expected. The sofas make out into twin beds rather than full. However, the front desk was very nice about booking us two rooms across from each other. After driving all night we arrived around 9:00 in the morning. They were able to put us into a room immediately and offered us breakfast from the breakfast bar. I would highly recommend the facility to anyone traveling in the LAX area.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lovetotravelTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2009

We booked for 2 double twin rooms, but the reception staff said there were no double twin room left. We then given two Queen bedrooms with fold away beds, which were no way fitting in such small rooms. We make a complained, but this staff didn't not bordered at all, her attitude was really bad!!

We been treated with this attitude ever since we checking in. At the end the manager involed and arraged 2 double twin rooms.
We didn't understand why she said there were no rooms at the first place, and suddenly there WERE rooms!??!?!!!!

Since we been treated with such an impolite staff, we decided to check out earlier (originally we planed to stay for 3 nights). We ended up staying at the Hiton Hotel next door, aparently they offered excetly the same price and much better services!!!

We will never go back!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sugarcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Perfect for one night prior to departure from LAX. Pleasant staff. Very nice, comfy room. Large bathroom. Free wireless. Close to Airport, and many gas stations (for filling rental car prior to return). Several fast-food options close by. We were traveling with a preschooler and an infant. We liked that they had a proper crib for the infant, and not a pack n' play. Only minor complaint is the teeny-tiny elevator in the parking garage. Total with tax and parking was $103 - seemed a fair price.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank langrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

This was perfect for a quick overnight near the airport. I also thought it was a good deal. Nice room, looked like there had been some recent renovations. Very close to airport, not close to much else but the 405 freeway.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
Thank tiredconferencegoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

We decided to stay here as we always try to stay at a La Quinta Inn and Suites before a cruise. We typically stay at a La Quinta because they are mostly all the same and you know exactly what to expect. The curved shower curtain rod, pillow top matress, high thread count sheets, free breakfast, great customer service.

This is not however your typical La Quinta. It is within a few minutes of LAX and in a downtownish setting. As with most hotels in Los Angeles, the rooms are not as large or roomy as you would find in other cities. But even with the smaller rooms, they were still very comfortable and very clean. They did not have the separate desk/office sitting area as most of them do, they had a table that was setup as a desk with the TV on the right side of it.

Overall we were very happy with this La Quinta, just know going in that they are a little smaller rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosedrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Stayed there for one night in December, arrived to be met by a not very happy reception, the entrance has no "welcome to " signs and in a not very good area, the room was OK for one night, breakfast is from 6am to 9am although when we arrived at 6.10 we were told that breakfast started at 6.00 !!!!!!!!!!! not very happy we had to leave along with other not very happy guests as we had an early flight , I do not understand how this hotel has such a high Tripadvisor rating, I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curatokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

This hotel was very close to LAX and to the drop off for our rental car at a bargain price. They also provide on site undercover parking while we checked in and unloaded which was important as the road is so busy.The staff were super helpful..offered the front desk computer to print boarding passes when I couldn't hook up to the free wireless...then helped me sort that. The restaurant on-site had good food at a good price which was a great alternative to the fast foods close by. The room was well appointed and spacious and had all we needed and more

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jennyb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Address: 5249 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $134 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located less than a mile from one of the world's busiest airports and within five miles of Manhattan Beach, the ten-story La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX is a welcoming oasis for travel weary guests. Just off the 405 Freeway, this full-service hotel features an onsite restaurant (American menu only, open 11am-10pm), an outdoor pool with sundeck, fitness center, and meeting/banquet facilities for up to 300 guests. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel as well. We have free 24-hour airport shuttle service and also offer Stay and Go parking rates at this hotel. To obtain the shuttle at the airport, simply proceed to the lower transportation level and wait on the center isle under the red “Hotel Courtesy Shuttle” sign. Our shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes. There is no need to reserve the shuttle in advance, as it runs 24-hours a day. Our spacious guest rooms and suites feature convenient amenities pillow-top mattresses, like free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, free local calls, voicemail, and premium cable TV channels. Microwaves and refrigerators are also available by request. Take advantage of the hotel's free Bright Side Breakfast served each morning. Parking is available for a nominal fee. Registered guests $20 per day. Visitors $23 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing