We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for LAX layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Ranked #112 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good for LAX layover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place for a 24 hour layover travelling with family of 4. Room was clean and roomy enough for 2 kids. Free breakfast that included eggs, cereals, breads, juices, fruits, etc. 85.00 online and they comped my parking. McDonalds next door, Subway across the street, Taco bell 5 min walk. We will be back to this hotel for an overnighter.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank daddy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    618
    341
    135
    83
See reviews for
418
391
163
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed for a course i was taking, ironically on networking. Internet connection 56k at best, huge packet loss, absolutely no security. There claims of High-speed internet outright false.

room was a meat-locker, i was cold the whole time.

continental breakfast was disgusting. waffles tasted of burnt electrical wires.
rooms were noisy as hell even at night.

Room Tip: don't stay here if you can avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vectorlabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I'm used to La Quinta hotels, mainly in FL. However, even going to L.A., I decided to maintain such choice in order to avoid surprises - and I was right: proximity to LAX / good breakfast / careful staff / cleanliness are some of the high points.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

1. No Refrigerator or microwave provided, which was promissed while booked online

2. When I asked for it they said, refrigerator is provided only in King bed rooms and not two beds rooms

3. Parking fees are ridiculously high

4. Toilet got clogged many times in two days of stay and have to call the guy, who usually shows up after half an hour of call

5. Bad customer service. Keep calling on front desk and no one picks up the phone. Need to go personaly downstair to ask for any help

6. I booked for two Queen size bed room and they gave me two double size bed. After arguing for half an hour they moved me in to room, I booked. So they try to rip-off



Can I give "0" STAR??

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nishit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at this same hotel back in 2011 and were very happy with our room. So much so, we chose to stay here again this trip. We stood here for 1 night, this November 2013 as we had to catch a flight out of LAX the next morning around 6am. I would say the only thing I really disliked about our stay this time around, was the fact they gave us a handicapped accessible room. The bathroom was set up and spaced very far apart and we have small children, so a higher toilet was also pretty inconvenient, meaning are they going to get on the toilet alright by themselves? Will they fall in? If you have small kids, you'll understand what I mean. Next time if this were to happen, I would surely go downstairs and ask for a different room. Anyway, moving on, food near the hotel, what is there to eat nearby? There is a McDonald's literally 2 minutes from this hotel on foot and a Taco Bell like a 1 minute walk the opposite direction. There is also a Subway sandwich shop but it's across a busy street. We went to Taco Bell this time and in 2011, we went to the McDonald's. So what I'm saying is, regardless if you have a rental car, there are fast food places in close walking distance. The hotel itself, every single time we come here, the staff is so polite, we've absolutely never had a rude or disgruntled employee, everyone is pretty nice here. Also, in 2011, when we stayed here they had a nice glass dispenser in the lobby with water in it and cucumber slices were in that, the next day they had lemon slices in there with water. I thought that was very nice they had that in the lobby for us travelers who might be thirsty after getting off the shuttle. The breakfast here we had in 2011, and it was fine. They had yogurt and cereal and toast. This time around, we knew we would miss breakfast since breakfast starts at 6am and our flight was leaving at 6am, so we thought, we'd miss breakfast, however at 4am when we were checking out in the lobby, we were surprised and happy to see, in the same spot the water was displayed in 2011, they had a nice tray of blueberry muffins, banana nut muffins and chocolate muffins and also had hot coffee. Our kids enjoyed a muffin each before getting on the shuttle and my husband enjoyed a cup of coffee. All in all this is a fine hotel, clean, no real complaints. I wish they would have given us a regular room and not a handicapped accessible room because like I said we do have small children and the taller toilet was an issue. But other then that, we were pleased with our stay here. Would I recommend staying here to a friend? Yes, I would.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank off2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Address: 5249 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing