We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel! Slept good!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Ranked #111 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! Slept good!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I won this hotel on Priceline for $75.00. We stayed here overnight before a mid morning flight the next day. I asked and received a room facing north, away from the busy Century Blvd street. It was a clear day today, and out the window, way out in the distance, I was able to see the Hollywood sign! Amazing clear LA day! I could see airplanes land, but, never once did I hear any jet noise! The walls and windows, are insulated from the noise very well.

I found the staff nice and friendly. The TV had plenty of channels to choose from. The free Wi-Fi worked well. You have in and out parking privileges, just use your room key, to exit the parking lot. The bed was very comfortable, as well as the pillows. The shower provided plenty of hot water.

The only con I would say, is avoid the free breakfast! It was Nasty! The waffles tasted like reheated frozen waffles, yet, they were cold. Also said for the scrambled eggs, cold. There is not much else to choose from. The oatmeal looked like slop. Your better off walking to the nearby McDonalds for breakfast. Overall, we slept very well here, and I would highly recommend this hotel the next time I'm at LAX!

Room Tip: Pick a room facing north. Cool to watch the airplanes land, without hearing any jet noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboymlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    611
    337
    132
    82
See reviews for
412
386
161
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to LAX and wanted to avoid traffic problems with getting to the airport on time. Everything went well in that respect. The hotel was quiet, pleasant, clean and close to the terminal. We took a cab to the airport to save the time waiting for the free shuttle and left our car at the hotel. The fare was $8. That worked well. We decided to save time again and take a cab to get back to the hotel when we returned and got a very rude driver who told us our fare was not worth his trouble and we should be on the free shuttle rather than paying the minimum fare ($19) he was required to charge. That was no fault of the hotel but something I would have appreciated knowing in advance so am including it in this review..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed here from Nov 6 to Nov 8.

My earlier review saluted the hotel's good breakfasts, wonderful beds, we'll appointed rooms and above 3 star appointments. Oh and reliable WiFi. All of these elements remain.

This time my time at the hotel suffered due to disinterest by one of the front desk staff, Elizabeth. a
At 0845 on Nov 7 I bought a bus ticket for the Tourist Bus (called "Ocean Express") for $5 from her. This bus takes you to two good shopping malls that would cost no less than $50 by cabs.

I knew from the timetable and she confirmed the bus comes at 9am.

I waited from 0850 until 0940 thinking there may be a delay on account of traffic and returned inside the lobby to ask her what she thought of a possible delay.

Her reaction seemed like I was imposing on her with my question.

Frankie, another front desk person, jumped into action saying that near LAX there was a major accident "on all the news reports" and that he will call the company to see when the bus is expected.

Lo and behold, he was told the first bus will arrive at 11am and if the traffic jams persists, it will arrive at noon.

Thanks to Elizabeth's inattention to detail, I lost 45 mins that day and had to reorganise the one FULL day I had in LA.

While I am returning to LA at the end of this week, I will not blindly book the La Quinta. Given my experience, I will check out other hotel sites, hoping they don't have an "Elizabeth" on their staff.

One more thing. Kudos to Lorenza for a quick, effortless and professional check in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JA-From-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
217 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Corridors and public areas could do with a little sprucing-up, but room was fine. Efficient shuttle to LAX (10-15 minutes). MacDonalds and Subway in same block, plus Holiday Inn next door with pleasant bar and restaurant (those in the La Quinta are rather lacking in character!). Overall, good for an overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron and Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was a great hotel the bed was comfortable, the bathroom were clean.
The room were spacious we had a twin bed.
The facilities were absolutely what you need includes a coffee machine.
The breakfast buffet was good plenty of choices.
And the Staff are helpful too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kabededo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights , it's near to LA airport, staff at reception very friendly , rooms are reasonable in size, beds are quite comfortable, breakfast options are limited if you are pure vegetarian.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeerajVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Address: 5249 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing