We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Ranked #125 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was a great hotel the bed was comfortable, the bathroom were clean.
The room were spacious we had a twin bed.
The facilities were absolutely what you need includes a coffee machine.
The breakfast buffet was good plenty of choices.
And the Staff are helpful too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabededo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights , it's near to LA airport, staff at reception very friendly , rooms are reasonable in size, beds are quite comfortable, breakfast options are limited if you are pure vegetarian.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeerajVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
1
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Was convenient to LAX with a shuttle running every 15 minutes. It was a 1 night business trip so I only experienced the room and the restaurant. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant menu was limited but the chicken chef salad I had was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The shuttle from the airport was perfect. We arrive late at night and checked in without any problem. The room was adequate- beds were fine, room was clean. we stayed on the street side of the hotel and it was a little noisy. Suggest you stay on the side of the hotel that faces away from the main road. We picked up the shuttle the next morning, without incident. It does get a little busy and crowded, so I suggest you stand in line to make sure you're the first to get on.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is very convenient if you are just waiting for a next flight and would need to spend the night. I came from the a Philippines and arrived at 8pm. My next flight was at 7am for a Portland. I decided to book to this hotel for the night. There was a free shuttle though it was quite a wait for the shuttle to come because of the traffic.
The hotel was not very expensive and it had free breakfast and fast wifi. The hotel does not have a coffee shop or restaurant but there is a 24 hours Mc Donald's and Subway next door.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gladysdv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Won this hotel for a reasonable price on Priceline. My wife and I had stayed in a hotel at Anaheim for a 2 day visit to Disneyland after a coastal cruise, but needed to be nearer LAX for our morning flight home.
I was surprised at the size of the hotel - 10 storey concrete building, but found the interior lobby very welcoming and large.
We were given a nice king bed room on the 10th floor, but immediately noticed a large constant buzzing noise in our room, and we could not pin down where the noise was coming from. I reported this to the front desk and was offered another room on the 10th floor, which we moved to.
Note- there is a $15 charge for multi storey parking at the hotel, and seeing that we had a rental car, it was added to our room charges.
There is a small bar off the lobby, which was most welcome after a busy and tiring day at Disneyland,
The breakfast area was surprisingly large and clean and the choices for hot or cold dishes were quite plentiful.
The location for LAX couldn't be much better for the price, and we were able to drop off our rental car a couple of blocks just around the corner at the Alamo off-site lot.
We enjoyed a nice quiet nights sleep here, with a good breakfast to start the day. I would definitely stay here again, if flying out of LAX

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redtop101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#98 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,112 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Address: 5249 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $119 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located less than a mile from one of the world's busiest airports and within five miles of Manhattan Beach, the ten-story La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX is a welcoming oasis for travel weary guests. Just off the 405 Freeway, this full-service hotel features an onsite restaurant (American menu only, open 11am-10pm), an outdoor pool with sundeck, fitness center, and meeting/banquet facilities for up to 300 guests. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel as well. We have free 24-hour airport shuttle service and also offer Stay and Go parking rates at this hotel. To obtain the shuttle at the airport, simply proceed to the lower transportation level and wait on the center isle under the red “Hotel Courtesy Shuttle” sign. Our shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes. There is no need to reserve the shuttle in advance, as it runs 24-hours a day. Our spacious guest rooms and suites feature convenient amenities pillow-top mattresses, like free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, free local calls, voicemail, and premium cable TV channels. Microwaves and refrigerators are also available by request. Take advantage of the hotel's free Bright Side Breakfast served each morning. Parking is available for a nominal fee. Registered guests $20 per day. Visitors $23 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing