We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Ranked #116 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Anaheim, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Airport convenience”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had to catch an early flight and this hotel is close,but couldn't hear the planes . The desk staff were very helpful. Not many resturants around except fast food places, Mc Donald's , Subway etc. They had coffee and muffins at 5:00 am.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    624
    355
    141
    89
See reviews for
433
403
166
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had an early flight from LAX, and decided to arrive the night before rather than work through the morning commute. I booked with rather short notice, but still had a decent rate for the night. The room was the typical hotel layout, and was clean and tidy. The location is excellent, as there are shuttles that regularly go from this plus the neighboring Holiday Inn, and LAX every twenty minutes or so. There is also a McDonald's next door as well, if you want cheap food for a quick stay before heading to the airport. Breakfast was simple, but good and included with the costs, as well as the WiFi, which was functional, though streaming Netflix was unwatchable.

Though it didn't affect me, parking is an additional cost, but there is a compact parking structure embedded to the side of the hotel. The entrance is also kind of within the driveway of the parking structure; it's a bit hard to describe in words, but it actually took me a second to figure out exactly where was the main lobby entrance (it's on Century Boulevard, but there's not awning or plainly obvious "hotel" entrance, just the doors on the face of the building).

If you need quick and easy accommodations and you don't care for top luxury or the lowest rate, and you need to be in proximity to LAX, I can't complain at all about this location, and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emcee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before our flight to hawaii. Our room was clean and the staff was very helpful. I thought it would be noisy because it was close to the airport, but it was very quiet. I will stay the night again on our next trip. what a joy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I was on a road trip from Cabo to San Francisco in July with my girlfriend, i am French, she is Mexican. When we arrived at this hotel we had no reservation and we asked for a room and they tried to send us to the Motel 6 because they had no rooms available. It was late so I asked the receptionist, (Manuel I think was his name) to call the motel 6 to check if they had any rooms available. While he was calling them, 2/3 different group of people were entering and asking for rooms as they did not have a reservation, and they started to do their check in. So I asked if they were sure if they were full, and they said : oh yeah we have only king size available. What kind of answer is that? So we finally got the room, but what a nice welcoming from the receptionist!! We staid at many different hotels during our trip, like Westin/Holliday inn and what we have to say is that La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX was by far our worst experience ever. The room was okay but noisy, no room service at night which is strange for an hotel at the airport.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2013

great location. great price. very clean. close to lax airport, car rentals, food venues, gas, on bus route. easy access by walking to food venues. staff are friendly and helpful. ease check-in & out. I feel safe when i come in @ night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We only stayed one night. It has great deals for the park and fly. We left our car for 10 days and felt it was in a safe place in a above ground structure.
The hotel was a little worn down but very clean and the beds were comfy. Our flight was at 10 am so I was happy to know we could go down and have breakfast for free. It was just what we needed before a 5 hour flight. There was waffles,eggs,bacon as well as muffins and donuts.
The shuttle service is great, right at the front door every 15 minutes.
I would stay here again if flying out again.. perfect location and very clean

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabe3217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta in a double bedroom suite.
The room was basic and kind of small but it was fine for the one night stopover we had before flying to vegas.
The Shuttle took awhile to arrive at the airport but the driver was very friendly.
Over all.. good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameliaroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Address: 5249 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing